We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
334
80
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
80
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jaisalmer fort kb lodge living fort place to stay rooftop terrace fairy tale charming hotel fort walls thali magical experience entire city chai wonderful stay golden city manu india ramparts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel is the elder brother of KB Lodge so if you sleep in one you can go to the other have a complementary drink and enjoy the view which is very very good !

Banu, cousin of Ricky and manager of this one, is also a very good host/manager and provide the same over the top service than in KB Lodge

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JonathanL05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Thanks for your comment and glad you appreciated our places !
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Literally located IN the fort, splendid views from various terrace, staff very friendly.
We actually stayed at the KB lodge (same family but different hotel) but had a drink at Killa Bhawan Hotel). Very pleasant moment!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

This hotel offers a unique stay in Jaisalmer. It is up on the fort wall and overlooks the first and second fort gates. Parallel with the palace the views are spectacular. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite - a gorgeous room with en suite looking with a private balcony looking out over the city.
Staff ask that you treat the hotel as your home and there is certainly a relaxed feel to the place. They provided great service - a breakfast of omelettes, juice, toast and coffee set us up well for the day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dera Chris
Thanks so much for the nice and positive comment.
I'm glad you enjoyed our place and wish you the pleasure to come back !
Let me know
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Killa Bhawan for two days, arriving by train very late at night and then leaving by train at one am. The staff arranged transport for us at these very unusual times, and all went seamlessly.

Bhanu and Marish arranged a lovely desert trip for us with camel ride and a freshly made dinner cooked on open fire by Manu. He even taught us how to make our own chapati!

Th views from the rooftops of Killa Bhawan are breathtaking, and having our breakfast there was very special. We almost didn’t leave to do our sightseeing as we were so happy enjoying the view. Everyone at Killa Bhawan was cordial, polite, and incredibly accommodating. Because of our experience there it was a highlight of our whirlwind tour of Rajasthan. Thank you, Killa Bhawan!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Apulitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucahamarihaveli, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Hello

thanks so much for your lovely feedback!
I'm so glad you could enjoy Killa Bhawan, a true gem in Rajasthan!
I hope you will be able to come back someday soon.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Located within the walls of the ancient Fort, extremely comfortable room, great view from the terrace for breakfast. Easy access with complimentary tuk-tuk. A perfect place to explore the narrow streets of the city.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Hello Evelyne

Thanks so much for your lovely comment!
I'm glad you enjoyed my place and hope that, one day, you will be able to come back.
In such case, let me know!
cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews