We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$89
Priceline$89
eDreams$89
Tripadvisor$89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk jaisalmer fort living fort kachori place to stay small hotel entire city magical experience stay inside the fort chai once in a lifetime hot water his brother heritage property wonderful stay golden city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Located within the walls of the ancient Fort, extremely comfortable room, great view from the terrace for breakfast. Easy access with complimentary tuk-tuk. A perfect place to explore the narrow streets of the city.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Hello Evelyne

Thanks so much for your lovely comment!
I'm glad you enjoyed my place and hope that, one day, you will be able to come back.
In such case, let me know!
cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

When we arrived at the Killa Bhawan we were offered masala chai right away. The staff is really friendly and tell you that you are there as if you were in your home, that you can ask for anything at any time, they make you feel more as a guest than a client. I think we had the nicest room with a private little balcony, a lovely place to sit down and look at the fort and the city below.
The decoration is really beautiful and elegant, so lovely that I would have taken everything home with me, to the tiniest little things, like the statuettes, littles wooden chests, etc.
Breakfast was delicious, you can ask for anything, as much as you want, and be served wherever you want, whether it be on the little terrace or in the little salon near our bedroom. It felt like we were VIP’s and had the hotel and staff to ourselves. I highly recommend this hotel for the location, the beautiful decor and mainly the nice and helpful staff.

Room tip: Choose the only room with the little balcony
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U733QWsandrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Hello Sandra (?)
Thanks so much for your lovely comment! I think you felt what the spirit of Killa Bhawan really is.
The kindness of the staff....
I hope you will make it back to enjoy it again!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Great location in the Fort, with a great view, also from the quasi private terrasse, to watch the sunrise, practice yoga and take breakfast.
The family runnig the hotel are utmost friendly and helpfull, make one feels at home

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank schim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Hello

thanks so much for your kind review.
I'm glad you enjoyed the spirit of Killa Bhawan and hope you will find your way back to us someday!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay here at Killa Bhawan. As one of the owners' Mr. Banu said, "This is not a hotel, it is your home here in Jaisalmer". It certainly felt that way. It was a warm welcome during an unusually cold and windy time. Located in the Jaisalmer Fort, you will not be short of stunning views of the city. Killa Bhawan is clean, beautiful and comfortable. Their Indian breakfast (they have a continental breakfast option) was delicious. The continuous supply of chai and hot coffee is fantastic too! If you need a guide, the owners can hook you up with one. We were extremely lucky to have Mr. Lalu as our guide. I found him very interesting and warm. Overall, I think this is your best option if you're in Jaisalmer.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iamyirma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Hello

Thanks so much for your kind comment.
I'm glad you enjoyed and felt the spirit of Killa Bhawan!
I hope you will be able someday to come back to relax with us!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

We absolutely love our stay in this quirky hotel ( old fort accommodation). Its just beautifully set as a part of hero gate fort in Jaisalmer and there is no better place to stay. Gorgeous and enormous terraces with sweeping view of whole city, fort palace and dessert beyond. Location was superb, you can walk freely to discover the old fort.
Staff was very kind and attentive and they made us feel like we were at home. They allowed us to stay for free till we had a late train to catch which was incredible helpful with our kid that needed to rest for a bit.
We stayed there for 3 night but could easily stay longer , as it is one of most interesting stay in Rajasthan.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scenic28104179350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Hello

Thank you so much for your very kind comment.
I'm glad you enjoyed and felt the spirit of Killa Bhawan!
Please try to come back and let me know if it the case.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews