We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living fort heritage walk jaisalmer fort place to stay kachori small hotel rooftop terrace breakfast was delicious entire city once in a lifetime unique experience chai sitting area stay inside the fort hot water wonderful hospitality his brother
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Clean and inviting , family owned heritage boutique hotel inside the Jaisalmer fort .As the roads are narrow and the fort is open to visitors from 9-6, no Tuktuk or cars are allowed inside the fort.Wear comfortable shoes to walk up to the hotel, as it it is a good 5 min incline.At the hotel We were Greeted with our friendly hosts Manu, Bhano and Manish and we were guided , as per our requirements ,for our two night stay. Stayed in Room six, it was comfortable, there was some street noise ,but during the night it is very quiet . Excellent WI Fi. Breakfast was (Aloo, onion )prontha served with yogurt and fruits and masala chai, it was the best. Our hosts and were willing to help out with many of our questions.View from Kila Bhawan is one of a kind,it is an excellent place for people watching.We took a heritage tour with Lalit ji (know is Lalu) which was a wonderful experience . God willing, I will come again with my family.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 5rose6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Hello

Thanks so much for your nice comment.
And I hope you will be able to come back to enjoy even more !!
I will pass the comment to Lallu !!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Lovely people and incredible outlook. Room 10 a must. Highlight of Rajasthan. Lovely furnishings with antique feel. Staff very kind and attentive. Terraced areas also beautiful. In my view, the only place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cheresta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Hello

Thanks so much for your comment, very glad that you appreciate my place.
You said it all, I just hope you will be able to come back !
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place to base yourselves, within the ancient fort at Jaisalmer. Everything is within a 15 minute walk.
The staff are amazing and very helpful.
We loved being there.
Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Hello Tim
Thanks so much for your kind comment.
I'm glad you enjoyed my place which is truly fantastic and I hope you will manage to come back on day (let me know!)
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Imagine yourself in a royal indian dream with all it's bohemian art and across the nomadic trail. Located right in the old fort where an entire city lives, Killa Bhavan defines the integral balcony of the same fort - with the best views, soft beds and colourful boho-chic interiors, it was an experience to simply watch the chaos of the city from it's silent, rewarding balcony sipping tea. Also, ask for Bhanu, the manager her for any information about the city and it's culture. A wonderful host with a lot of experience.

Room tip: Choose the one next to Balcony. The views are majestic!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FoundInTranslations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Hello Mukul and thanks for the comment !
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

This elegantly furnished small hotel built into the walls of Jaisalmer Fort is impeccably appointed and remarkably convenient given all the logistical restrictions. Have to wait for hot water and take a tuc-tuc to the hotel since the narrow streets will not accommodate cars, but that's part of the charm. Felt like a Rajasthan princess staying here and hated to leave. The service is outstanding and the family of brothers and who run the hotel and other enterprises could not be more helpful.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margaret33324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews