We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$89
Priceline$89
eDreams$89
Tripadvisor$89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk jaisalmer fort living fort kachori place to stay small hotel entire city magical experience stay inside the fort chai once in a lifetime hot water his brother heritage property wonderful stay golden city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place to base yourselves, within the ancient fort at Jaisalmer. Everything is within a 15 minute walk.
The staff are amazing and very helpful.
We loved being there.
Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Hello Tim
Thanks so much for your kind comment.
I'm glad you enjoyed my place which is truly fantastic and I hope you will manage to come back on day (let me know!)
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Imagine yourself in a royal indian dream with all it's bohemian art and across the nomadic trail. Located right in the old fort where an entire city lives, Killa Bhavan defines the integral balcony of the same fort - with the best views, soft beds and colourful boho-chic interiors, it was an experience to simply watch the chaos of the city from it's silent, rewarding balcony sipping tea. Also, ask for Bhanu, the manager her for any information about the city and it's culture. A wonderful host with a lot of experience.

Room tip: Choose the one next to Balcony. The views are majestic!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FoundInTranslations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Hello Mukul and thanks for the comment !
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

This elegantly furnished small hotel built into the walls of Jaisalmer Fort is impeccably appointed and remarkably convenient given all the logistical restrictions. Have to wait for hot water and take a tuc-tuc to the hotel since the narrow streets will not accommodate cars, but that's part of the charm. Felt like a Rajasthan princess staying here and hated to leave. The service is outstanding and the family of brothers and who run the hotel and other enterprises could not be more helpful.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margaret33324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Hotel Killa Bhawan from Dec 9-10. Everything was perfect and seamless right from the time we made the booking until the time we departed.

Bhanu, the hotel manager, and his brother Manu run the place meticulously. Everyone speaks good English, and we didnt have any trouble at all.

We took Room No. 9, which had an amazing terrace overlooking Jaisalmer City in the foreground, and the Old Royal Palace on the left. The room itself was tastefully decorated in Rajasthani/Jaisalmeri style. It had a comfortable walk-in closet/dressing/luggage room. The toilet had its own hot water geyser (ie water heater) which gives ample supply of hot water. Our only complaint was that the shower pressure was a little weak, but hey, this is a heritage property and a fault like this can be easily forgiven. The hotel does provide a bucket n scoop to shower the traditional way, which we did.

The hotel contains many cute and totally Instagrammable corners where you can relax or click pics to make your friends envious. We could have easily spent a day just in the hotel itself, and also did.

Bhanu himself took us on a heritage walk of the city. This was an invaluable experience and a great use of time since Jaisalmer Fort and City has many small, twisting lanes hiding the real gems of Jaisalmer. We saw the Jain Temples, an old cannon, several small havelis, the main Patwa ki Haveli, and the regular neighborhood. On our request, he brought us to a first-class Silver jewellery maker who has been featured in a book on Thar Desert jewelry-making by the director of the Fowler Museum of UCLA. Ladies can definitely find a piece or two for themselves here. Prices are reasonable. He also showed us an antique shop which had countless curios, including Rajput shields and weapons. Do take this tour if you can! You won’t regret it! (Approx 4 hours, chargeable at Rs 1,200 per group. Our afternoon took about 6 hours including lunch and the side visits to the jewelry shop and antique shop).

The breakfast in the morning was right on time, and exactly according to our orders that we placed the night before. Fresh cut fruit, freshly-pressed tangerine juice, omelette and toast (Western for me) and aloo paratha (Indian for my partner). We enjoyed the meal on the terrace and it was just perfect.

The hotel is also walking distance to a wonderful Italian/Indian restaurant called 1st Gate Home Fusion. It is on the roof top terrace of a hotel with the same name, and has a really nice night view of the Fort. Go early to snag the best seat. Prices here were reasonable. (Approx Rs 3,000 with a bottle of Sula red wine, one order of bruschetta and one delicious 12-inch pizza. Skip the Pannacotta; it tastes more like a hard jelly) The menu has both Italian and Indian dishes.

Stay at Hotel Killa Bhawan for a truly Jaisalmeri experience. From the Fort to the hospitality, you truly won’t regret it.

We hope to return to Jaisalmer and will definitely stay here again next time.

Thank you Bhanu-ji and team!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shoumint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

hello

Thanks so much for your so nice review !!
You said it all.....and it make me feel so good !
I hope you will visit again, and in that case, let me know !
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile


We spent three wonderful days at Killa Bhawan. It is a charming accommodation with tasteful decoration and exceptional views of Jaisalmer Fort and the city, and with the charm of living in one of the towers of the fort wall! Manich, his family and the staff were very kind, friendly and helpful and tried at all times to make our stay unforgettable. Although Killa Bhawan has not restaurant, breakfasts on the terrace were great and we tasted delicious Indian meals at the KB CAFE, a few minutes walk from the hotel and managed by the brother and family of Manich. We hope to return to Killa Bhawan in the future and highly recommend this magical place to those visiting Jaisalmer.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank teresad907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Hello

Thanks so much for your lovely comment! You describe so well all the strong points of the place that I have set many years ago thanks to the "golden familly" handling it!
Hope you will come again!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews