We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$89
Priceline$89
eDreams$89
Tripadvisor$89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk jaisalmer fort living fort kachori place to stay small hotel entire city magical experience stay inside the fort chai once in a lifetime hot water his brother heritage property wonderful stay golden city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The view you have from the terrace of the room was fantastic. Bigg terrace with breakfast on it. No dining room and not much choice. Everything was very clean and people are very kind. Room is unacceptable. Airco dont work, ventilation very noisy. Electric outlets dont work. Lighting dont work. The acces is in a very little street and it smell huge. Fo me an hotel dat i can not recommended

Room tip: dont go there
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Mr Corens
Tout d'abord je tiens à m'excuser pour les désagréments occasionés pendant votre séjour chez nous. Hélas nous ne sommes pas maître de l'électricité à Jaisalmer et les coupures surviennent régulièrement et c'est ce dont vous avez souffert. Il est vrai que je ne désire pas mettre un gros générateur bruyant et polluant ( je ne saurais d'ailleurs pas où le mettre dans nos murs...) pour pallier au déficiences de la ville. Nous avons un système de batterie mais qui ne couvre ( en principe) que les lumières et ce pendant 2, 3 heures seulement.
Il y a eu en plus un problème de disjoncteur que mon staff n'a pas rebranché ce qui vous à causer ce problème.
J'en suis bien désolé, car comme vous l'avez dit le lieu et la vue sont magnifique et le staff formidable!
Si vous deviez repasser à Jaisalmer, je serais heureux de vous y inviter pour un séjour identique.
Bien cordialement
Luca Borella

Ps. Les odeurs , hélas, c'est tout le " charme" de l'Inde, isnt'it..?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Best hotel in Jaisalmer!
The location and view were incomparable.
Living inside the fort was really a once in a lifetime experience.

When you arrive, they welcome you ‘home’ and our 3 night stay definitely felt that way.

Breakfast was delicious and never ending tea, coffee, and lime soda were always available.

The delightful Manu and his staff were incredibly kind and helpful and made our stay extremely comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is SO worth splashing out on. It has the very best location overlooking the city from high above, beautiful sitting areas inside and out, superb beautiful bedroom, fridges stocked with complimentary water bottles. Lovely attentive staff, great breakfast, stunning location. Family business who take care of anything you need. Spend the extra to stay here, you will not regret it!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 76kayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Kay
Thanks so much for your nice and positive comment !! Glad you enjoyed this property and its comfort. Hope to see you again
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This was one of the best experiences we had traveling through Jaisalmer. Bhanu, who is one of the owners, was so welcoming and really gave us the lay of the land our first day. He sat with us and told us everything there was to do in Jaisalmer, and even helped us plan our itinerary throughout our stay.

The hotel itself was lovely, and like no other experience we have had before. It was personal, with lots of character and a priceless view of the city. AMAZING PLACE. Do not make the mistake of coming to Jaisalmer without staying here!!

Room tip: choose the honey moon suite if you can!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindamxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This is one of my favourite holels in India. The friendly owner welcomed us to his little "home". Situated inside the palace, on the edge with stunning views of the desert and old sandstone city. Lots of cool hiding spaces, narrow alleys, stairways and rooftop terraces. Very quiet and private. Our room was small but absolutely beautiful, built into the city wall. Everything was very clean with well attended staff. I can stay there forever and hope to be back soon. I loved it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndreMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Georges
thanks so much for your lovely comment. I do hope you will be able, soon enough, to come back and stay with us.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews