We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$89
Priceline$89
eDreams$89
Tripadvisor$89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk jaisalmer fort living fort kachori place to stay small hotel entire city magical experience stay inside the fort chai once in a lifetime hot water his brother heritage property wonderful stay golden city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

An often overused word, but Killa Bhawan really is unique. Set in the walls of the fort, it feels far more special than you ever imagine it is going to. There are only 8 rooms and we stayed in one of those on the top terrace with fantastic views as you step out of your room onto the terrace. The hotel only serves breakfast, but that is good (fresh fruit, eggs, toast, juice, etc.) and served on the terrace overlooking the city. Drinks are available all day and evening and the terrace is a lovely place to sit and watch the sun go down and the fort glow in the fading light. Service is excellent and the staff are very friendly and eager to help. They want you to feel at home ~ and you do!
Our room had 2 single beds, and our friends' room was a double. The beds were comfortable and the air-con was efficient. There is limited storage for clothes but plenty of space to leave cases open. Despite being in the centre of the city, it was very quiet at night and we slept well. The bathroom was where you realised you were staying in a desert fort! We lacked water for 11/2 days, but if you mention it to staff they will pump more water up to the tank on the roof. As soon as we mentioned it they hurried to sort things out. There really was something magical about sitting at the table outside our room surrounded by the golden walls. I really liked that I could slip out into the fort and wander around the streets and the city outside without any problems. There is a relaxed atmosphere in Jaiselmer with lots of activity with weddings, concerts, etc. and I think it was the most special of our stops around Rajasthan. I am really happy to recommend this welcoming hotel to other members.
We flew back to Delhi from the new airport, and it was a very easy and comfortable airport to use.

Room tip: Rooms on the top terrace have en-suite bathrooms, room to sit outside and lovely views.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fiftysomething100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

hello!
thanks so much for your very kind comment! I read that you have fully enjoyed what Killa Bhawan is about! It is a magical place, isn't it?
I took ( and sill do) great pleasure in setting it up and great pride when I read such nice feed back.
I hope you will come back to enjoy it again, make sure you will let me know!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Charming boutique Hotel with 8 rooms. This Hotel is inside the Fort . That is a major plus point. There are other good Hotels in Jiaisalmer but some of them are outside the fort albeit in the city . It has only breakfast besides a tea service . The breakfast is good. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. It feels like home. The suites at the top are the best as they have a terrace and the best views from the Fort top . Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nidhi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Sir

thanks so much for you positive comment on Killa Bhawan! I hope you enjoyed this place as much as I enjoy myself every time I stay there!
I hope you will come back to relax on our terraces,
cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A romantic heritage hotel, full of tastefully arranged decorations make you feel like being in another world and a few centuries back. But, there is also no lack of modern amenities.

Wonderful view from the terrace where breakfast is served. It is also the ideal spot for an apéro whilst watching sunset.

The location of this hotel is very good, too. Just a few steps and one is in the middle of the fortress with plenty of small streets where vendors offer the usual array of souvenirs.

Good and friendly service, good value for money.

Room tip: all 3 suites are great but n°10 is the most romantic one
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Pierre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Jean-Pierre et merci pour ce gentil commentaire. Je suis ravi que mon hôtel vous ai plu, c'était ma maison au début....!
J'espère que vous aurez l'occasion d'y revenir!
Bien cordialement
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We took advantage of the new flight service from Jaipur to Jaisalmer where we simply intended to fly in take a look and fly out again, spending just one night. We had arranged with the Killa Bhawan Lodge for a pick up from the airport and were glad to see our name on the card as we arrived. The hotel is approx 10 minutes from the fort close to one of the Havelis. We were met by Mr Bhany who could not do enough for us. He kindly gave us a map of Jaisalmer and explained all the places to visit as well as brief history of the place. After a drink we immediately began exploring. When we came back we had a very pleasant meal at the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable and I am pleased to say equipped with air conditioning. All the staff were very polite and efficient. The next morning we enjoyed a really nice breakfast to the roof terrace which has amazing views of the fort and a number of temples. Later in the afternoon we went back to the hotel and freshened up before heading back to Jaipur. I would strongly recommend this gem of a hotel as it is in a good location, comfortable with staff and service that is simply excellent. I think it is highly likely that we will return but for much longer next time. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Piegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Jaipur!
Thanks so much for your kind review! Not sure in which property of mine you stayed, I think it must have been the KB Lodge in the city...?
If you plan to come back, try the Killa Bhawan in the fort, truely unique!
Stay well, thanks again, cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This has to be the best kept secret in Jaisalmer!
As the hotel staff all say ‘it’s a home away from home’. It’s true!
The hotel is situated in the fort and the breakfast terrace overlooks Jaisalmer. Terrific view. You could sit there and watch the world go by......including the many weddings.
Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Harwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews