We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JuliaNazareth
London

The most beautiful views, felt like a Princess

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2017
The rooms were beautifully decorated in traditional Rajasthani style. The views from the terrace were amazing, making you feel like Jaisalmer Royalty. We had a lovely breakfast on the terrace overlooking the fort and the whole of Jaisalmer.

The staff were amazing and were there to help with anything and everything. We really enjoyed just hanging out on the terrace watching the Jaisalmer busy-ness from above.
Date of stay: November 2017
Room Tip: Do note the showers aren't the best as I think the water pressure in the fort isn't great
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lucalucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this review
Responded 29 Nov 2017
Dear Julia

Thanks so much for your kind review. Killa Bhawan is trully a beautifull place and I'm glad you got the essence of it! As for the staff, there are no words good enough to express their kindness & availability!
Hope to see you again, let me know if you plan to come back!
Cheers
Luca Borella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹4,856
₹4,429
  • Hotels.com
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹1,009
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹2,748
  • Hotels.com
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,273
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • MakeMyTrip
2.8 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,037
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,037
35.0 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹1,514
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott Hotels
    ₹8,260
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹10,549
  • MakeMyTrip
0.5 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹2,002
  • StayForLong
1.0 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,607
  • MakeMyTrip
2.5 km from Hotel Killa Bhawan
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
505
83
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
83
13
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living fort heritage walk jaisalmer fort kb lodge kachori unforgettable stay place to stay rooftop terrace small hotel fort walls once in a lifetime thali unique experience chai tuk tuk sitting area his brother
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Incredible location inside the Fort, with stunning views of old Jaisalmer. Our room was beautiful, and so were the terrace and the rest of the property.

The best thing, however, is the service. We truly felt like Killa was our home in Jailsalmer, with everything we needed and much more. We were even able to leave our luggage there overnight while on a camel tour, and to use their facilities the next day before leaving the city.

Highly recommended: an oasis of peace in the middle of the busy and noisy Jaisalmer.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isa_bu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lucalucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Isa
Grazie mille per il bel commento! Sono lieto sapere che avete ricevuto la miglior accoglienza in questo incredibile posto. Devo ammettere che ne sono molto fiero. La gentilezza di tutta la team al Killa Bhawan ne costituisce quasi la miglior parte! Spero rivederla al Killa Bhawan presto!
Migliori saluti
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I should start by saying Killa Bhawan is not for everyone - it is not a 5* hotel with all the mod-cons (the shower could definitely be improved).. that said, it is an amazing experience staying in the walls of the fort and is a beautiful property.

Perhaps more importantly, the staff were fantastically friendly and made us feel very at home - in particular we went to the sister cafe which was excellent.

We also did the desert safari which was fun, though perhaps did not need the full 8 hours (stops en route are missable).

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hughandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with the decor inkeeping with the heritage of the fort. After a night in the desert sleeping under the stars on a thin mattress with huge Beatles this place made me feel like a princess!

Situated inside the fort the hotel has a terrace which looks out onto Jaisalmer and the fort, stunning views.

The cafe connected to the hotel in Jaisalmer do one of the best Thalis I've ever had!

Only slight let down was that the shower was either a boiling dribble of freezing cold

Room tip: The rooms below the terrace are probably quieter as we could head the temple quite loudly late and early in the morning
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kate_MacQ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Highly appreciable by the way they have done up this property.keeping in view that it's a heritage property,they have provided with all modern facilities.
The staff is polite and helpful.
The breakfast was awesome ...
A must stay....

Room tip: The first floor room....
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rashmi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

A quirky gem of a hotel tucked into a corner of the old fort walls with amazing views and wonderful Indian decor. We arrived at Diwali time (festival of lights) and watched the fireworks from the rooftop. Our host Manu invited us to participate in the family and staff ceremonies for the festival which was a great highlight. Staff so friendly and attentive we felt quite at home! Breakfast simple but excellent.

Room tip: Choose a room with ensuite as steep stairs to rooms with share bathroom
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lucalucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Kay

I'm so pleased you enjoyed Killa Bhawan!
It is a gem indeed! I tried my best to create it and, as you mentioned, the Jaisalmeri family in charge and the boys from Nepal add the grace and charm to make it shine..
Hope to see you again, cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews