We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$89
Priceline$89
eDreams$89
Tripadvisor$89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
81
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk jaisalmer fort living fort kachori place to stay small hotel entire city magical experience stay inside the fort chai once in a lifetime hot water his brother heritage property wonderful stay golden city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Incredible location inside the Fort, with stunning views of old Jaisalmer. Our room was beautiful, and so were the terrace and the rest of the property.

The best thing, however, is the service. We truly felt like Killa was our home in Jailsalmer, with everything we needed and much more. We were even able to leave our luggage there overnight while on a camel tour, and to use their facilities the next day before leaving the city.

Highly recommended: an oasis of peace in the middle of the busy and noisy Jaisalmer.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isa_bu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucalucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Isa
Grazie mille per il bel commento! Sono lieto sapere che avete ricevuto la miglior accoglienza in questo incredibile posto. Devo ammettere che ne sono molto fiero. La gentilezza di tutta la team al Killa Bhawan ne costituisce quasi la miglior parte! Spero rivederla al Killa Bhawan presto!
Migliori saluti
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I should start by saying Killa Bhawan is not for everyone - it is not a 5* hotel with all the mod-cons (the shower could definitely be improved).. that said, it is an amazing experience staying in the walls of the fort and is a beautiful property.

Perhaps more importantly, the staff were fantastically friendly and made us feel very at home - in particular we went to the sister cafe which was excellent.

We also did the desert safari which was fun, though perhaps did not need the full 8 hours (stops en route are missable).

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hughandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with the decor inkeeping with the heritage of the fort. After a night in the desert sleeping under the stars on a thin mattress with huge Beatles this place made me feel like a princess!

Situated inside the fort the hotel has a terrace which looks out onto Jaisalmer and the fort, stunning views.

The cafe connected to the hotel in Jaisalmer do one of the best Thalis I've ever had!

Only slight let down was that the shower was either a boiling dribble of freezing cold

Room tip: The rooms below the terrace are probably quieter as we could head the temple quite loudly late and early in the morning
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kate_MacQ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Highly appreciable by the way they have done up this property.keeping in view that it's a heritage property,they have provided with all modern facilities.
The staff is polite and helpful.
The breakfast was awesome ...
A must stay....

Room tip: The first floor room....
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rashmigupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

A quirky gem of a hotel tucked into a corner of the old fort walls with amazing views and wonderful Indian decor. We arrived at Diwali time (festival of lights) and watched the fireworks from the rooftop. Our host Manu invited us to participate in the family and staff ceremonies for the festival which was a great highlight. Staff so friendly and attentive we felt quite at home! Breakfast simple but excellent.

Room tip: Choose a room with ensuite as steep stairs to rooms with share bathroom
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucalucaji, Owner at Hotel Killa Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Kay

I'm so pleased you enjoyed Killa Bhawan!
It is a gem indeed! I tried my best to create it and, as you mentioned, the Jaisalmeri family in charge and the boys from Nepal add the grace and charm to make it shine..
Hope to see you again, cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews