We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living fort heritage walk jaisalmer fort place to stay kachori small hotel rooftop terrace breakfast was delicious entire city once in a lifetime unique experience chai sitting area stay inside the fort hot water wonderful hospitality his brother
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We spied this rooftop restaurant from the Patwa Haveli and visited for lunch. Nice views and friendly service. Very helpful staff. We opted for non-Indian cuisine and both the omelet and grilled cheese sandwich were excellent. Fantastic French fries.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Hands down your best place to stay in Jaisalmer. At killa bhawan, you'll experience the very best terrace/roof top patio, and it's in the fort itself. Sip your morning masala chai (it's a good one) with your feet up watching the city come to life below, and the pigeons dance off the side of the fort while the sun comes up illuminating this golden city.

Manu and all the other staff make the experience even better by treating you like family & royalty at the same time. Always working to make your stay and experience in Jaiselmer a highlight of your trip to India. They go above and beyond and are the kind of place I live for while traveling.

The hotel itself is a beautiful section of the fort with precious nooks and crannnies decorated with beautiful textiles and antique furniture from all around India. You can find a little hide out and spend the entire day reading, journaling, day dreaming what life once looked like in this living fort. It's the best home base I've experienced in India.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank atron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel inside fort with amazing views especially at sunset!

Note, shared bathroom but clean and convenient!

You can call them and they'll pick you up at the entrance of the fort on their three wheeler in case you've come by car.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank Indu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The most gorgeous glorious views and a unbelievably kindest KINDEST staff. This is one of my very all time favorite places I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world! Simple in many many ways, but this is real luxury, 850 years old. We appreciated everything you did for us here. I would recommend this place far and wide. Prepare for pure magic! (P.s, you will need to bring your own hair conditioner!)

Room tip: One room had a below average bathroom, it was pretty dark and dingy, call the hotel to make sure you don;t get that one if at all possible!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank theorganictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The Khilla Bhawan is a wonderful gem situated right in the fort of Jaisalmer. The walls breathe history, the views are breath-taking, the rooms are not big, but very tastefully furbished and offer every amenity one needs from bathrobes to a hair-driver. Every little detail has been paid attention to and the staff is super-attentive.
We could have spent hours just sitting on the terrace sipping the free tea or coffee and enjoying the views over the city.
The owner was wonderful - passionate about his hotel and about his city and a great host. We had booked a safari tour afterwards on the internet, and when we inquired about how we could get there, he took our luggage there himself so that we could enjoy a walk there.
Absolutely recommended!

Room tip: There are both rooms with and without bathroom - so watch out when booking!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews