We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living fort heritage walk jaisalmer fort place to stay kachori small hotel rooftop terrace breakfast was delicious entire city once in a lifetime unique experience chai sitting area stay inside the fort hot water wonderful hospitality his brother
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

A stand out highlight hotel on this trip. We paid a lot ($220) for their “honeymoon suite” but it was well worth it. It’s such a great spot inside the Fort itself anyway, but our room also had its own balcony over-looking the entire hotel, terrace, Fort and beyond. You quickly fall into the easy pace of the hosts - two cousins - Manu and Manesh - who then introduce you to their two cousins - Bharat and Banu - who run KB Lodge over the other side with a view to the Fort (a cleverly priced and charming cheaper alternative for people like us who can only afford to splash out for one night of their trip). Jaisalmer gets full marks in my books as still relatively parochial and unspoilt, compared to somewhere such as Jodhpur. Plenty of jocular local guides/opium dealers, who will cater to your every need, but generally who are not too pushy and seem genuinely happy just making small talk with you, even if this doesn’t result in them making any money off of you.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Well it's not always that you don't just see the monument but stay in one. The bhawan is on one part of the suryagarh fort. The hotel is just 8 rooms overlooking the other part of the fort and the city and the terrace on the top floor is magnificent. The rooms are also very coZy and quiet spacious.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Rohansodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. It has a welcoming staff and they help you in any way they can. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Rooms are located in an old fort so the room arrangement is quite interesting, one negative aspect for our room was the separate bathroom - it was shared between one another room.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank StenVabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This is a breathtaking place. On the ramparts of Jaisalmer's fort, its maze of rooms and terraces is a fairy tale fantasy. The rooms are gorgeously decorated with views of the city below. Breakfast is fantastic, plentiful, with crepes, omelettes, juices and fruits. Service is exemplary. From Manu to Manish to Sambu and the rest of the crew, everyone truly went out of their way to be helpful and ensure a perfect stay. India is not always easy to navigate and the staff helped us with anything we needed, from finding an ATM that had money to booking our new year's eve Bollywood dinner. My only recommendation to the hotel is to invest in a power generator. Electricity was out every morning in Jaisalmer and my room got extremely cold, even under the blankets. I look forward to returning very soon.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moonbathing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This small hotel lies within the very walls of the fort. You need not travel for spectacular views they are through your window. The hotel is decorated in a style to match it's ancient stones that is positively thrilling. The staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good and leaves you ready to explore the fort. The hotel is placed near to the main fort square from which it is an easy walk, or easier tuq tuq ride to the town below. Definitely the place to stay in Jaisalmer.

Room tip: Room 10 is amazing
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beltayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews