We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
273
80
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
80
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite magical place to stay rooftop terraces jaisalmer fort antique furniture living fort breakfast is served small hotel arabian nights week trip thali fort walls charming hotel once in a lifetime stay inside the fort couple of nights chai
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Inside the beautiful Jaisalmer fort, an oasis of peace only a few steps from the bustling main square. Nicely decorated room--we had one of the rooms with a private bath, has both A/C and heating (we didn't need that even though it was end of December).

Another big bonus: the terraces overlooking the fort and the city where you can relax, enjoy a drink or a book and in the morning the breakfast is served there.

Don't expect a 5 star luxury hotel, but the place has its own magic, highly recommended.

Room tip: There are some rooms with private bath and some with shared...make sure you're not surprised
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArielZ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The place is absolutely amazing on one of the bastions of the fort. The roof has a breath taking view. The staff is friendly and nice, always willing to help. The decoration is very nice. On the negative side: If you are looking for a cheap or medium option this is not your hotel and the bathroom is to share although we were lucky and we didn't cause there were not more people in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel blindly.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eXperienciate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Magnificent little spot.
Really magic room, we stayed in a suite. You are up in the fort and have several gorgeous forttop balconies to sit and have your GnT at.
Jaisalmer fort is incredible and you are up in the midst of it all.
Warm helpful staff. Manu the manager is a legend, offers great advice on Jaisalmer, and very interesting to talk to.
We were blown away by Killa Bhawan - genuinely one of the most beautiful little spots we have stayed.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ljt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My fiance and I stayed in this wonderful hotel for two nights. We had the room on the ground floor, which was an excellent size, beautifully furnished and well-kept. The hotel staff are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We were provided delicious breakfasts (option of continental or Indian) and endless chai and bottled water. The water in particular was very helpful, noting that most hotels will only provide one small bottle per visitor per day.

The standard of the hotel was excellent, with fantastic views both from the room and of course the rooftop terrace where our breakfast was served.

Definitely value for money, and we would happily return.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EOR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We booked for two nights and ended up staying for three we enjoyed ourselves so much.

Killa bhawan offers a complementary breakfast which was really delicious. The rooftop is great to have drinks on in the evening and your breakfast in the morning. The staff are incredibly attentive and helpful and the rooms and the hotel are beautifully furnished. The shared bathroom is not an issue, it is only two rooms that share a bathroom and you are on your own floor, the hotel also provides beautiful robes.

The only thing I could fault this hotel on is its water pressure and heat which was sporadic when we were there.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews