We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
82
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living fort heritage walk jaisalmer fort place to stay kachori small hotel rooftop terrace breakfast was delicious entire city once in a lifetime unique experience chai sitting area stay inside the fort hot water wonderful hospitality his brother
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We have never stayed in accommodation actually built into the walls of a fort before and looked down 100 metres to the city below from an ornate balcony festooned with rich cushions. Jaisalmer is a very atmospheric city within the walls of the fort and palace. Killa Bhawan adds considerably to that atmosphere and just helps you recharge your batteries in double-quick time.

Furnishings and artefacts in the room are in keeping with the feel of the location and everything is tasteful. Even the dressing gowns provided for guest use are out-of-the-ordinary. The views from many of the rooms are terrific, especially if you have one facing out from the wall, as we did. Breakfast and service were excellent, with the best bananas tasted anywhere in Rajasthan! Attention to detail is excellent too, and you can also obtain a helpful city map to guard against getting lost. The only real problem was the water pressure which seriously affected the shower. However, despite that shortcoming, this was an excellent experience for our one nights's stay. I wish we had stayed longer.

Room tip: Try to get a room with views from the fort wall.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expl0rer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located inside the beautiful Golden Fort and gives guests the fullest experience of living in the fort.
The rooms are quite small and each have a view of the city. The bathrooms are clean and have hot water. The hotel has moderate wifi.
The staff is gracious and helpful at all times of day.
Hotel Killa Bhavan really let's you enjoy Jaisalmer. The only downside is that the hotel only serves breakfast, but within the fort itself there are numerous delicious eating options.

picture - view from the window

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ariajainxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed there for two days. The hotel is located inside the Fort. We can explore a lot of historic interest inside the Fort and can take our time to walk around. We can have a clear view of Jaisalmer at the roof top of hotel. The staffs are kind and helpful.

Room tip: Not much different among the rooms since the best view is at the roof top.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Killa Bhawan for a few nights it was such a beautiful Hotel and staff so respect full.it was beautiful to sit and look at the town from our window at night listen to all the different sounds coming from temples and the people is the street. It was such a beautiful hotel I will send all my friends to stay here. Thank you to all the staff,

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JWS309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with our 3 kids and loved it. We felt like at home thanks to the staff who is really nice. The house looks very much like a riad on Marrakech and the terrace where we took out breakfast has an amazing view!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ThibFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews