We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thali”
Review of KB Cafe Restaurant

KB Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Jaisalmer
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in downtown Jaisalmer , a delightful place where to sip a drink or have a byte , admiring just next door the most splendid Havelis of the city and in the distant light , the magnificent Fort .Fresh, safe and delicious food, vegetarian only , will be prepared at your order. " Al dente" Pasta dishes , Pizzas , Rajasthani Thali , oriental & western snacks , Italian coffe , assorted tea , fresh Lassi , a world to taste and enjoy !! "
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

My wife and I were recommended KB Cafe and were not disappointed. I ordered the Jaiselmer Thali which was the best I’ve eaten in India - the spinach and cheese is absolutely delicious and the chapatis just kept coming. My wife ordered the vegetable biryani which was equally good. Having eaten the previous day in our hotel the bill was almost equivalent to the hotel’s service charge!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank jow261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at KB Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Hello

thanks so much for your kind comment!
Glad you enjoyed our delicous food, and I hope you'll be back someday.
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Kb cafe is near patwon ki Haweli. It's a vegetarian restaurant. Food is good we tried the local cuisines of rajasthan tried their thali as well. The only drawback is the serving time. They probably were cooking everything fresh but it took almost an hour to serve. As a tourist that is lot of time to kill, though we were a big group of 12, but that was not expected. In any case, for some reason the wait time for food was quite high across almost at all restaurants during the trip to jaisalmer.. lol.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SreeMudgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

This restaurant overlooks the Museum / Haveli and the Fort. It is very clean, beautifully decorated and the owner and staff provide great service. The Ker Sangri (desert bean dish) and okra dishes were fantastic! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sandrapX3218EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at KB Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

hello

thanks so much for your nice & positive comment !
Glad you enjoyed the place
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

We had a great lunch at K.B. cafe. Vegetarian Thali with Masala chai.
Very tasty and clean with excellent views from rooftop dining area.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2019

We came here to sit and relax away from the sun and the people. We ended up having a late lunch and drinks. The view for people-watching was great, and the interaction with other guests was fun! The menu had something for all of us.]

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patti202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed KB Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to KB Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.