We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thali”
Review of KB Cafe Restaurant

KB Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Jaisalmer
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in downtown Jaisalmer , a delightful place where to sip a drink or have a byte , admiring just next door the most splendid Havelis of the city and in the distant light , the magnificent Fort .Fresh, safe and delicious food, vegetarian only , will be prepared at your order. " Al dente" Pasta dishes , Pizzas , Rajasthani Thali , oriental & western snacks , Italian coffe , assorted tea , fresh Lassi , a world to taste and enjoy !! "
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, try the Thali....it’s the best in Jaisalmer. We ate here in the evening and they made us feel very welcome. Give them a try, it’s definitely worth it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ian-and-Sue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at KB Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Hello Ian & Sue

thanks so much for your nice review!
And you are so right, the Thali is the best in Jaisalmer !!
I myself have it everyday when in Jaisalmer....
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Nice place to try Rajasthani food. We tried there Rajasthani Thali and it was by far the best Rajasthani food we had.
The KHADI Was awesome.
Must to visit when visiting the Havelis in Jaisalmer

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mihir0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at KB Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hello
thanks for your positive comment. I definitely agree, we have a very good cook !!
Hope you will be able to enjoy it again!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

You can't miss here. They have it all. Hidden gem across from Patwa Havali taxi lot. Worst part is the climb up 4 flights of stairs. The food is tasty and reasonable. The staff is friendly and helpful with your food requests. They may be a bit slow, but the view and food is worth the delay.
Definitely a must stop spot.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank bradpetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at KB Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hello
thanks for your nice comment and sorry about the climb, but to get a view you have to.....suffer a bit!!
Important was the good food , right ?
Cheers
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I had the chance to go there and I had such a nice time, eating the amazing food they have and looking at the fort it was so pleasant, plus the decoration is stoning. I would definitely recommend this cafe and come back as manu times as posible.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at KB Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Hi Ana
thanks so much for your review!!
Hope to see you there again
Cheers
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Located one minute from patwa haveli, great view of the fort , and amazing roof top to chill and relax.
Delicious cheese omelet, the best tali i have eaten in j'aislamer , great and sufficient service, very clean.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed KB Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to KB Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.