We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with some great view.”
Review of KB Cafe Restaurant

KB Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Jaisalmer
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in downtown Jaisalmer , a delightful place where to sip a drink or have a byte , admiring just next door the most splendid Havelis of the city and in the distant light , the magnificent Fort .Fresh, safe and delicious food, vegetarian only , will be prepared at your order. " Al dente" Pasta dishes , Pizzas , Rajasthani Thali , oriental & western snacks , Italian coffe , assorted tea , fresh Lassi , a world to taste and enjoy !! "
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The food was served fresh and was very delicious comparing to all the restaurants we've been before here.
And including that view , that was a great experience !!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank lionk945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

A lot of people would be visiting this little cafe as it has an advantage being right in front of the Patwon ki Haveli in Jaisalmer. We ordered the Rajasthani thali. Cost Rs 450. It did not taste good. The ker sangri was dry. The dal was flavorless. The gulab jamun. Hard and dry.The staff managing that place was also not too courteous making it an even worse experience. No Ac made it difficult to sit as this cafe is on thr 2nd floor. The view of the haveli was was the only thing making it worthwhile.The place beside this cafe is vacant and has bats clinging on to it.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Prernachanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucaji, Propriétaire at KB Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Prerna C
Thanks for your so positive comment......but I think you must be mistaken and never visited our place as we do not serve Gulab Jamu !!!
Maybe you do not like our spotless reputation ?
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Loved our lunch here. Great south Indian coffee, Rajasthani thali, and nice views of the haveli across the street. And service was very pleasant.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tyler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Located next to famous Patwon Hawelli you find an amazing view with excellent service and delicious food! The place to be in Jaisalmer

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rockandrollxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We loved this cafe. It is on a rooftop terrace outside the old fort. Wonderful people, great food and pleasant waiters and staff. Sunset is gorgeous overlooking the old fort Patwon Ki Haveli

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank br0mew00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucaBorella, Owner at KB Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Sir

Thanks for you positive comment. I specially appreciate that you did mention "without the burn"......I make it a point to give a relief to our guest, visiting India, and to give them a chance to savour Indian cuisine spices without the chilly!!
Cheers
Luca Borella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KB Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to KB Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.