We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CRAZY GOOD”
Review of KB Cafe Restaurant

KB Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Jaisalmer
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in downtown Jaisalmer , a delightful place where to sip a drink or have a byte , admiring just next door the most splendid Havelis of the city and in the distant light , the magnificent Fort .Fresh, safe and delicious food, vegetarian only , will be prepared at your order. " Al dente" Pasta dishes , Pizzas , Rajasthani Thali , oriental & western snacks , Italian coffe , assorted tea , fresh Lassi , a world to taste and enjoy !! "
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Saw this place while visiting pattwon ki haveli. It turned out to be quite epic and we ended up staying way too longer. Their terrace is awesome and you can actually get a clear view of the fort from the top most terrace. Staff is great. They also had some great rooms to offer. Cheers to the team.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank VivekK1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

If you want to enjoy good food with excellent view. This place is a must visit. Try marwari thali if you want to have good Rajasthani food - Ker sangri, gatte ki sabji, mutter paneer, n much more with excellent hospitality!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 965nehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Came here on a recommendation from a tour guide. Had chai and thalis, and the food was incredible. We're guessing they use some extra butter in their recipes. The rooftop has a great view of both the fort and the Havelis. The bottled waste was cold. Service was great. Got help with directions and finding a rickshaw after our meal.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We only stayed for a drink after visiting Patwa Haveli. KB Cafe has more style than other roof tops in Jaisalmer. Location is a great plus and atmosphere very relaxed.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 2Girls_from_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

It is very rare to find a place that has great food, service and ambience. We ordered the Marwari Thali, each dish was excellent. The place is very aesthetically done up, had a rustic desert vibe and even a four poster bed on the terrace. We were asked whether everything was alright and whether we wanted anything else, at least four times. The view is phenomenal. So all in all, a great experience.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank babybaniya37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed KB Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to KB Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.