We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious thali !”
Review of KB Cafe Restaurant

KB Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Jaisalmer
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in downtown Jaisalmer , a delightful place where to sip a drink or have a byte , admiring just next door the most splendid Havelis of the city and in the distant light , the magnificent Fort .Fresh, safe and delicious food, vegetarian only , will be prepared at your order. " Al dente" Pasta dishes , Pizzas , Rajasthani Thali , oriental & western snacks , Italian coffe , assorted tea , fresh Lassi , a world to taste and enjoy !! "
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

It is very rare to find a place that has great food, service and ambience. We ordered the Marwari Thali, each dish was excellent. The place is very aesthetically done up, had a rustic desert vibe and even a four poster bed on the terrace. We were asked whether everything was alright and whether we wanted anything else, at least four times. The view is phenomenal. So all in all, a great experience.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank babybaniya37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

This cafe is perfect for lunch. The rooftop provides a nice view and is a great relief from the heat as there are a number of fans that keep you cool. The staff are attentive the prices are fair and the food is excellent. We went to lunch here twice because we found the quality of food in jasailmer to be low. So when we found KB we knew where to come back to. We paid around $14 aud for a thali and a pot of tea which fed us both comfortably.

Make sure you check out their shop. Some of the best textiles and homewares that you should not go home without.

Also the owner helped us with acquiring rupee when their was a short of available money during our length of stay.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a drink, came back for lunch and will go back tomorrow for breakfast. This is a lovely terrace overlooking the havelis and a short walk from the fort entrance. Located on a very pretty square and in one of the more picturesque parts of Jaiselmer, this is well worth seeking out for a. It of down time during your trip. Really lovely spot with a continental vibe.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 368bertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Our guide took us here on our first night. It's owned by the same people that owned our wonderful hotel (Kila Bawan).
Everything is cooked to order and the kitchen is right on the rooftop too. We had a wonderful Thali with local specialities. Very friendly staff. Great food. Fabulous view.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank L2582AGjustinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Afternoon walking the hot streets of Jaisalmer we found JB cafe . We had a delicious meal with friendly hosts on their terrace. A really great spot .
The terrace and kitchen were impeccable .
We strongly recommend this place

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank ThaddeusR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed KB Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to KB Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing