We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
435
50
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
50
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian food italian lady rooftop restaurant jaisalmer fort the owner great view staff went out of their way tea coffee make you feel at home home away from home rooms are spacious beautiful hotel stayed longer an oasis these guys train station chai
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Exceeded my expectations. Warm, friendly staff. The rooms were large and beautifully appointed. Two headed shower. Great amenities. Bed felt great. The owner is a wonderful Italian woman who thought of everything, right now to the filtered water station to encourage guests to refill their water bottles! The food and wine in the restaurant were delicious. For you animal lovers, on the counter, next to the tip jar (which is common in India for tipping) is another container to accept donations for medical treatment for stray dogs (another common issue in India). If I ever returned to India, it would be to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hallodeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The location is unbeatable but I think the one thing that stood out is the amount of times you hear the word complimentary. they go out of their way to provide you with snacks and deserts and beverages on the house. The inhouse italian restaurant is fantastic and full points for their staff!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniap25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

For sure not the cheapest alternative but the best one in relation service to cost
Run by charming italian lady Federica and a fantastic team, you find here an oasis of good taste and, at same time, sophisticated simplicity.
BELIEVE in their web page as what they offer, they provide (and usually more...)
The problem you will experience here is that you will like so much your room that you will not want to leave the hotel to visit the fortress, located at no more than 50 meters from hotel
Highly recommended...!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What great attention to detail! you can see someone with excellent taste designed this hotel. we love India, but no one can beat the Italian "flavor". well done to Federica for the interior design.
Service is superb, rooftop views and food are great. even there you get a salad with a "touch"...
needless to say that rooms, beds and everything else is absolutely spot on. reasonable price and great value compared to other "boutiques" we tried in India. well done

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very highly recommended. My wife and I and two teenage daughters stayed here at the end of March. The hotel is terrific on every dimension. The staff was kind and welcoming. We arrived a day before our checkin (we went on camel safari first) and they not only graciously let us store our bags but also welcomed us with coffee and snacks and allowed us to relax in the cool of the hotel during the middle of the day. When we returned the next morning they let us check in early and made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable. The rooms are modern, well-appointed, clean and comfortable. The small half-indoor pool in the new extension opened the day we arrived (we were the first to try it!) and a spa is apparently on the way. To top it off, the location is fabulous -- maybe a 3-minute walk to the main gate of the fort and also convenient to the main havelis. And the restaurant is very good, with an unbeatable view of the first. Hard to imagine a better place to stay in Jaisalmer (and I HIGHLY recommend a trip to Jaisalmer).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank natkeohane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews