We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
52
46
23
6
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
46
23
6
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelswimming poolmaintained roomsstayed daystasty foodenjoyed our staydesert safariambiencepalacefacilitieskmshospitalityrajasthansam
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The place externally looks like a palace. But internally as you get inside, the reception is good but inner side of the hotel is okay. It looks grand as you enter with a huge grand dining hall but as-as we enter the room they are not great to the mark. They are not that maintained and classy. Space is limited in the room. The bathrooms are little old.

Room Tip: All the rooms are same.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!
We are disappointed to learn about your experience with us. We assure you that the same is not the standard Chokhi Dhani Hospitality experience we aim to deliver to our esteemed guests. I have shared your feedback with the team members and assure you that corrective measures have been put in place to avoid re-occurrence of such incidents in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy the authentic limitless Chokhi Dhani hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This is good and relly nice family restorent and manager
mr ghanshyam ji is really decant and also service is really good swimming pool neet and clean food is also really decant and good I really visit again thanx

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Inspiration771178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards
Chokhi Dhani Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This hotel made our corporate trip a nightmare. Usually people always have memory of trip but we had worst nightmare of trip. We were on corporate trip with the employee of 45 people which occupied 15 rooms of this property and had a booking of 2 nights. Here is a hotel which has a really poor service to boast of. While talking to the hotel staff, you might not be able to feel it is a five star property but more like a 1 star lala hotel. To give you an example let’s start with day one while booking time the sales person had sent details of food which includes soup to desert menu. When we reached the lunch which they have served is only 2 sabji roti dal, rice and salad. The restaurant staffs were not even concern to fill up food serving pan. Every time and every person have to wait at buffet counter to refill the serving pan. And even have to wait for rotis as they serving roti on tables. After complaining several times the manager came and just told the staff to take care of it but no one has look after to do a proper services.

After several complain they agreed to maintain somehow for breakfast but was also too pathetic. The buffet counter for breakfast everything was quite cold and tasteless

After all this poor services we have decide to check out but they have not allow us to leave and called all of them security to gate so no one can go out of hotel. Even they have called the police to make sure that we can leave hotel. In which we already have done all the payment in advance for which we stayed at hotel. And they were asking us to pay for 1 more night amount which we were not going to stay. It took almost 2 hours of argument to explain them that why should we pay for that amount for which we are not going to stay and for this pathetic services. We were forced to stay there as we don’t want any of mess with security as there are females with us in our group.

The staff behavior with customers is totally worst. The sales manager behavior is totally rude. They has no manners how to talk with ladies and just abusive with them. They only matter with money. No customers’ satisfaction. Save your money and your precious time by stay away from this ridiculous hotel. They don’t know how to handle corporate group they even do not know the meaning of hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BijalK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Manager at Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Jaisalmer Chokhi Dhani truly believe in culture of “Brilliant art of Hosting” and always creating wonderful stay for our guests.
I am deeply disheartened that your experiences have tarnished your impression of the hotel. Let me assure you that It is absolutely our delight to serve guests with warm and friendly hospitality. So, I request you to treat this experience in isolation.
I request for an opportunity to speak with you at a date and time most suitable to you so that I can understand your concerns and preferences in person. My email address is eam@chokhidhani.com.
I apologize for the discomfort you had during your stay and I look forward to hearing from you.


Warm Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

They charge 150/- for a cup of tea which is TAJ rates but the service and the hotel is anything but that!

Terrible staff who are just not interested in catering to the guests. They made us wait 45 mts for a cup f coffee and said they have run out of milk! Only the restaurant manager was apologetic about it, but the rest of the staff didn't seem to care a damn.

Rooms are ok, nothing to write home about. Absolutely no privacy as the rooms open directly to the restaurant and its noisy. Food is ok, but terribly expensive. The fleece you .

Would strongly suggest not to stay here unless you have a lot of money to waste!
Please stay away from this terrible place.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sridhar_vasudev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Manager at Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018


Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!
We are disappointed to learn about your experience with us. We assure you that the same is not the standard Chokhi Dhani Hospitality experience we aim to deliver to our esteemed guests. I have shared your feedback with the team members and assure you that corrective measures have been put in place to avoid re-occurrence of such incidents in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy the authentic limitless Chokhi Dhani hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Chokhi Dhani Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

A wonderful hotel Beutiful, clean nice staff, the BEST HOTEL in India, we are very happy to have our honeymoon here! Staff si very helpfull kind, like Ghanshyam and Banty very helpfull, very elegant hotel, makes one feel like a Maharaj in this Hotel

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhi_Dhani_Jaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Chokhi Dhani aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Regards
Chokhi Dhani Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews