We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but great.”
Review of Shiva Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shiva Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Bearing in mind I was paying 200 rupees a night, this place was great. I had a quiet, private, though very hot, room on the roof. The cafe is cool - in both senses - and the lads who run it are friendly and relaxed.
It's in the fort though, so if you stay there you'll have to square it with your conscience, or be very sparing in your water use!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
3  Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Shiva Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Seungjin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Indiantravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank CarolynChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Una vale l'altra
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#18 of 108 in Jaisalmer
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Zostel Jaisalmer
Zostel Jaisalmer
#2 of 243 in Jaisalmer
273 reviews
0.3 km away
Abu Safari Jaisalmer
Abu Safari Jaisalmer
#4 of 243 in Jaisalmer
571 reviews
0.3 km away
Fort Villa
Fort Villa
#41 of 108 in Jaisalmer
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiva Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiva Guest House

Address: Kund Para | near Laxminath Ji temple, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 243 Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range: ₹ 716 - ₹ 3,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Come as a tourist, leave as a friend." We are a friendly and welcoming family run guest house and cafe, located in the heart of Jaisalmer fort, Rajasthan, India. We cater for all budgets and offer a quiet and peaceful place to stay inside the fort walls of the "old city." Our relaxed rooftop restaurant cafe is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and we offer delicious local Rajasthani, Indian and international cuisine, where you can enjoy nice views over the city with free WiFi. We offer genuine camel safaris with guides from local desert villages. Our family originates from a desert village so we are happy to share our culture and history with our guests. The tours we offer are located in our own camel farm in the heart of the desert and the guides we send with you all speak good English and are excellent cooks. They will be happy to share stories with you over a campfire in the evenings. All food is included and unlimited mineral water is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Shiva Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shiva Guest House Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing