We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the stay in the tents”
Review of Winds Desert Camp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winds Desert Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Tents are so beautiful and clean.We visited in January and it was so cold.Room heater was available in the room.Hot water was also available in bathroom.Tents are quite big and spacious.Camp is bit far from the actual Thar desert.Welcome by folk song and tikka is wow moment.Evening dance program arranged by resort is must experience.Staffs are really helpful.They arranged a cake for my bday in teh desert.Loved the place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shivani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We hired Mr. Pappu Singh, from Jodhpur Taxi service, who drove us safe from Jodhpur Airport to Jaisalmer. The winds desert camp is about 40 odd kms from main Jaisalmer city. The welcoming was good with traditional Rajasthani folk song and Tilak.
Evening snacks and tea was served. There was folk songs and dance all through the evening till dinner was served at 8:30.
Only disappointment was that there was only one chicken dish. The veg starters and main dish was good.
Another point to note is.. . You might be sharing your tent with flying moths and other creepy crawlies. We even had a small toad in our bath room. The lighting can be improved upon inside the tent.
The next morning, manager had arranged camel safari trip, drive of 10-15 mins from our stay, we reached camel camp.
Driver was sent to pick us at 5:45 am for the camel ride. Early morning tea was served before we left, which was much appreciated.. Watched the sunrise .. It was just beautiful. Camel ride was fun. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Road F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was ours (family) 1st ever stay in a camp. While making the reservation we were on a double mind, but luckily we went ahead and stayed in the Camp for 2 nights. This stay and the experience was our BEST during the entire Udaipur-Jodhpur-Jaisalmer trip.
Mr.Mayank and the entire staff from the camp was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Payyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed in Winds Desert camp for a night with family during my recent visit to Jaisalmer. Was little skeptical about the whole expeerience, but Mayank put everything to rest. Had amazing camel ride and kids had fun on the sand. Missed the Sunset by few minutes, but no one can be blamed for it. This was followed by amazing cultural performance in the camp. Will surely recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank VishavDeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

One of my very few top rated stays. Went in for a full package (stay, camel ride, folk dance, dinner n breakfast). 5 stars are for
1. Excellent maintenance of tents and courteous staff
2. Well trained staff with very good manners
3. Excellent camel ride with very good view of sunset and sand dunes
4. Good folk singing and dance for almost 1.5 hrs
5. Sumptuous dinner and breakfast spread with top quality food
The owner is Mr. Inder Singh and contact no :(9145934764)
Camp is located few kms away from the main road and hence is very quiet and they prefer only reservations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank KumarSwarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.5 km away
The Golden Camp
The Golden Camp
#33 of 114 in Jaisalmer
121 reviews
16.9 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#5 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,314 reviews
27.6 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#38 of 114 in Jaisalmer
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 114 in Jaisalmer
606 reviews
5 km away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#3 of 290 in Jaisalmer
467 reviews
7.9 km away
Prince Desert Camp
Prince Desert Camp
#9 of 290 in Jaisalmer
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winds Desert Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winds Desert Camp

Address: Sam Road-Kanoi | Village Kanoi, Near Sam Sand Dunes, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 290 Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range: ₹ 3,889 - ₹ 9,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winds Desert Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winds Desert Camp introduces a desert camp near sand dunes. Camp has vast experience of organizing all travel needs. The company is having professional and skilled team expert in camping. We can provide maximum luxury in minimum expenses. Winds Desert Camp has beautifully and elegantly decorated tents covering 14x14 center room, 14x7 Vernadah 14x7 attached bathroom with all modern amenities, open air restaurant. Camp location is 40 KM. from Jaisalmer at Sam. We organize specializing exclusive deluxe camel safaris & camping anywhere in the desert of Rajasthan. The base camp is 42 Kms. from Jaisalmer near Sam village where you can enjoy our special desert dream package. Package includes night stay, camel safari, traditional welcome, refreshment, Folk music & dance, campfire, dinner & breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Winds Desert Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winds Desert Camp Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing