We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
324
114
22
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
114
22
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural program camel ride desert camp sand dunes folk dance ac tent sam dunes included in the package evening tea tents were clean sunset point memorable stay tikka amazing experience attached bathroom swiss tents cultural evening
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We hired Mr. Pappu Singh, from Jodhpur Taxi service, who drove us safe from Jodhpur Airport to Jaisalmer. The winds desert camp is about 40 odd kms from main Jaisalmer city. The welcoming was good with traditional Rajasthani folk song and Tilak.
Evening snacks and tea was served. There was folk songs and dance all through the evening till dinner was served at 8:30.
Only disappointment was that there was only one chicken dish. The veg starters and main dish was good.
Another point to note is.. . You might be sharing your tent with flying moths and other creepy crawlies. We even had a small toad in our bath room. The lighting can be improved upon inside the tent.
The next morning, manager had arranged camel safari trip, drive of 10-15 mins from our stay, we reached camel camp.
Driver was sent to pick us at 5:45 am for the camel ride. Early morning tea was served before we left, which was much appreciated.. Watched the sunrise .. It was just beautiful. Camel ride was fun. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Road F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was ours (family) 1st ever stay in a camp. While making the reservation we were on a double mind, but luckily we went ahead and stayed in the Camp for 2 nights. This stay and the experience was our BEST during the entire Udaipur-Jodhpur-Jaisalmer trip.
Mr.Mayank and the entire staff from the camp was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Payyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed in Winds Desert camp for a night with family during my recent visit to Jaisalmer. Was little skeptical about the whole expeerience, but Mayank put everything to rest. Had amazing camel ride and kids had fun on the sand. Missed the Sunset by few minutes, but no one can be blamed for it. This was followed by amazing cultural performance in the camp. Will surely recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank VishavDeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

One of my very few top rated stays. Went in for a full package (stay, camel ride, folk dance, dinner n breakfast). 5 stars are for
1. Excellent maintenance of tents and courteous staff
2. Well trained staff with very good manners
3. Excellent camel ride with very good view of sunset and sand dunes
4. Good folk singing and dance for almost 1.5 hrs
5. Sumptuous dinner and breakfast spread with top quality food
The owner is Mr. Inder Singh and contact no :(9145934764)
Camp is located few kms away from the main road and hence is very quiet and they prefer only reservations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank KumarSwarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

An excellent desert camp. The staff and the management were eager to make the stay comfortable. Camel Ride, cultural programs, star gazing additions to the package were superb. The food in the restaurant was tasty and was really authentic. The staff was especially very courteous and helpful and this was true for each individual interaction we had

They thoroughly deserved all the 5 stars and more

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DeepakKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews