We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved the stay”
Review of Winds Desert Camp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winds Desert Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

One of my very few top rated stays. Went in for a full package (stay, camel ride, folk dance, dinner n breakfast). 5 stars are for
1. Excellent maintenance of tents and courteous staff
2. Well trained staff with very good manners
3. Excellent camel ride with very good view of sunset and sand dunes
4. Good folk singing and dance for almost 1.5 hrs
5. Sumptuous dinner and breakfast spread with top quality food
The owner is Mr. Inder Singh and contact no :(9145934764)
Camp is located few kms away from the main road and hence is very quiet and they prefer only reservations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank KumarSwarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

An excellent desert camp. The staff and the management were eager to make the stay comfortable. Camel Ride, cultural programs, star gazing additions to the package were superb. The food in the restaurant was tasty and was really authentic. The staff was especially very courteous and helpful and this was true for each individual interaction we had

They thoroughly deserved all the 5 stars and more

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DeepakKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had a great time with them. tents are cozy, equipped, air cooled, give you the feel of desert stay. The service is great. We had fun in safari. It was a long camel ride in real dunes. The camel men were paid by camp so no hassles of negotiating and spending time with them. The music was awesome. They were really good artists. Camp has a good bar menu and lots of complimentary snacks are provided. The dinner was a real treat. Fantastic food! Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ashishbhade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was the place that had given me memories to cherish life long. Amazing stay in the desert this place is easily accessible and heartly welcome everytime. Celebrating my birthday with a cake on special request and some earthy rajasthani folk was the way to life here.
Desert safari is just nearby and endless memories of the same had just made me go back in time. the food is ice with service of pakoras as a starter to see the sunset view from the property.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhukhad_Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Winds desert camp with freinds circle and we want to explore the desert life and for enjoying the desert life the jaisalmer was the best place to visit.

We worried about where and which hotel we book and finally we find the winds desert camp which was the best hotel in jaisalmer.. This hotel is the best in this area.

The staaf and the food is awesoms.. They all are very best in their work... The cottages are very luxury and royal type.

They also arrangethe cultural event at the evening to entertain us...

I think this hotel is the one ofthe best hotel in the jaisalmer

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank parag s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
16.9 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#5 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,311 reviews
29.7 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 114 in Jaisalmer
604 reviews
5 km away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#2 of 291 in Jaisalmer
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
#10 of 291 in Jaisalmer
178 reviews
5.4 km away
Le Royal Camps
Le Royal Camps
#33 of 291 in Jaisalmer
104 reviews
8.6 km away
Dangri Desert Safari Camp
Dangri Desert Safari Camp
#19 of 291 in Jaisalmer
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winds Desert Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winds Desert Camp

Address: Sam Road-Kanoi | Village Kanoi, Near Sam Sand Dunes, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 291 Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range: ₹ 4,103 - ₹ 10,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winds Desert Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winds Desert Camp introduces a desert camp near sand dunes. Camp has vast experience of organizing all travel needs. The company is having professional and skilled team expert in camping. We can provide maximum luxury in minimum expenses. Winds Desert Camp has beautifully and elegantly decorated tents covering 14x14 center room, 14x7 Vernadah 14x7 attached bathroom with all modern amenities, open air restaurant. Camp location is 40 KM. from Jaisalmer at Sam. We organize specializing exclusive deluxe camel safaris & camping anywhere in the desert of Rajasthan. The base camp is 42 Kms. from Jaisalmer near Sam village where you can enjoy our special desert dream package. Package includes night stay, camel safari, traditional welcome, refreshment, Folk music & dance, campfire, dinner & breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com, Yatra, HostelWorld, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Winds Desert Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winds Desert Camp Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing