We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
319
113
22
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
113
22
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscultural programcamel ridedesert campsand dunesfolk danceac tentsam dunesincluded in the packageevening teatents were cleansunset pointmemorable staytikkaamazing experienceattached bathroomswiss tentscultural evening
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

An excellent desert camp. The staff and the management were eager to make the stay comfortable. Camel Ride, cultural programs, star gazing additions to the package were superb. The food in the restaurant was tasty and was really authentic. The staff was especially very courteous and helpful and this was true for each individual interaction we had

They thoroughly deserved all the 5 stars and more

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DeepakKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had a great time with them. tents are cozy, equipped, air cooled, give you the feel of desert stay. The service is great. We had fun in safari. It was a long camel ride in real dunes. The camel men were paid by camp so no hassles of negotiating and spending time with them. The music was awesome. They were really good artists. Camp has a good bar menu and lots of complimentary snacks are provided. The dinner was a real treat. Fantastic food! Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ashishbhade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was the place that had given me memories to cherish life long. Amazing stay in the desert this place is easily accessible and heartly welcome everytime. Celebrating my birthday with a cake on special request and some earthy rajasthani folk was the way to life here.
Desert safari is just nearby and endless memories of the same had just made me go back in time. the food is ice with service of pakoras as a starter to see the sunset view from the property.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhukhad_Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Winds desert camp with freinds circle and we want to explore the desert life and for enjoying the desert life the jaisalmer was the best place to visit.

We worried about where and which hotel we book and finally we find the winds desert camp which was the best hotel in jaisalmer.. This hotel is the best in this area.

The staaf and the food is awesoms.. They all are very best in their work... The cottages are very luxury and royal type.

They also arrangethe cultural event at the evening to entertain us...

I think this hotel is the one ofthe best hotel in the jaisalmer

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank parag s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing experience in the desert camp. I reached Jaisalmer much early that the checkin time. They were more than happy to welcome me before the checkin time. They even gave me a room Upgrade. Tent was beautiful and perfectly managed. It was a mixture of tent and room experience. Attached bathroom with almost all amenities that a 4 star hotel has.
As the desert becomes very cold at night, so the major problem that most of the camps have is the availability of hot water in the morning. The Winds desert camp also had this advantage as every room has their own hot water geysers.
Food was awesome, keeping in mind the rajasthani touch as well as punjabi touch in the food. Everyone has been taken care of.
Staff was also very friendly and supportive.
The cultural program in the evening adds on to the wonderful experience.

Overall it was the lifetime Desert camp experience that we could ever get.

I would suggest everyone to go for it and have a wonderful experience.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RobinK2472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews