We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert Breeze”
Review of Himmatgarh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Himmatgarh Palace
Ranked #97 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Desert Breeze”
Reviewed 7 April 2011

A worth place to put off your shoes and relax under the desert breeze by the side of sparkling pool and simultaneously enjoying a wonderful view towards the downslope of Ramgarh Road and yellow sandstone marvel - Jaisalmer Fort.

P.S: As for food, please go to fort area to have a better options!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    18
    11
    17
See reviews for
30
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Great experience in the Hotel. Great location and views from the Hotel. Lot many people had commented on the food quality of the Hotel, but it depends on the individuals own taste. I did not find food bad, on the other hand it was pure and tasty. They had their own cattle's for Milk and milk products, which guarantee's the quality of food in their hotel. This Hotel is located on one of the finest location in Jaisalmer. I have seen that tourists from other Hotels also bring their guests for sunset viewing. Simple and quiet ambience. Lot of open ground for children. My children enjoyed their stay. We stayed for 4 days and it was felt like home. Good staff. In the evenings, Hotel used to organize Rajasthani music events and what a treat to listen to them, I cannot describe in words, You have to experience it on your own.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManojGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Hotel is beautiful to look at, and sitting by the pool overlooking Jaisalmer was amazing.
The staff however are cold, very unhelpful, will do anything they can to make more commission, and will expect to be tipped at every occasion.
We had already organised a hired tour through them, which they made a good profit on the Rs2000 we paid for the day. When our tour guide offered us another half a day at half the cost we jumped on the chance to see more of the area. Once the staff at the hotel found out they started their continious ringing to the guide to find out what he was doing and why he hadn't contacted the hotel before taking us out, as they wanted the commission for our trip.
We met so many people on our trip that went above and beyond what you can expect, and it brought into sharp contrast the service we recieved in our hotel. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Rather than back packing I went holdall packing! Of all the towns and cities that I passed through, Jaisalmer was indeed the highlite of all my stays. The Hotel Himmatgarh Palace is/was far more than I ever expected; quite a different and wonderful hotel to stay for a week. It's only a short walk into town, then book a safari tour in the Tar desert and then an adventure in the massive Fort. In the evening there are two or three very good sites to eat. A good centre point of town to people watch and drink, Bhang Lassi a yoghurt - based drink made from buttermilk, of different flavours and sometime a little bit extra added to it... Go for it and have a wonder experience of Rajasthan. Bob

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertdearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
331 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The location of hotel is very nice with direct view of Sonar Quilla. We choose the option of rooms which are like independent houses shaped like igloo which was quiet diferent experience. It also has swimming pool for children and a small lawn. For food, choice is limited. One must check if the AC is working properly before settling down.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#87 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.0 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.8 km away
Mahadev Palace
Mahadev Palace
#86 of 105 in Jaisalmer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#64 of 105 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Priya
Hotel Priya
#32 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
14.2 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himmatgarh Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himmatgarh Palace

Property: Himmatgarh Palace
Address: Ramgarh Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,984 - ₹ 10,056
Hotel Class:3 star — Himmatgarh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Himmatgarh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himmatgarh Palace Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing