We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
1,008
218
55
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
218
55
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant camel safari train station clean swimming pool nice view the hotel staff double room chai min walk amazing hotel nice room the owner delicious food golden fort wonderful experience desert camp india
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time and had a very clean rooms! Daniel treat us excellent. We did their tour in Thar desert, which also was amazing, we had no sunrise or sunset due to weather conditions but it was 100% worthy!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Xavi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel Tokyo palace is a nice place to stay! Great rooms, friendly and nice staff! Good location! Very helpfull and loyal! Hotel is very clean and rooms are beautiful! Gived us a great upgrade, thnx to Mr sakhi!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during a sandstorm. Therefore the wifi and power weren't up all time, and a lot of sand inside the hotel. The staff was constantly trying to make our stay comfortable and keep everything clean (lot of work considering the sandstorm). The rooftop has a really nice view to the fort and the cook was really friendly and served nice food. Our food could be packed so we could eat it during our train ride.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived after a pretty bad sleeper bus from Udaipur. Tokyo Palace is right behind the bus stop so there was no need to spend money on a Tuk, and the staff, especially Sakhi, was very welcoming from the moment we walked through the door. We had a welcome chai on arrival and a room upgrade.

The rooftop has a great view of the fort and the food is reasonably priced (large portions).

Sakhi also helped us organise a Camel Safari with other guests which was a great experience. The overnight stay is a little bit extra however sleeping under the stars without the need for blankets was fantastic. Day trip is 1500 and the overnight is 1950.

From the moment we walked in to walking out Sakhi and the other staff were always looking out for us.

Thanks!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Georgie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Best hotel in jaisalmer. Accidentaly landed up in tokyo palace. Turned out to be good. Shakeel was very friendly and Helped us out. Recommended. There is a pool btw. Food is good. And they plan out for safari and amel rides and camp fire. All those things. Fair price they charge.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rajeshselvaraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews