We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Word cant describe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Word cant describe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Words cant describe are exsperiance!! the views are breath taking. The rooms are so lovely and homely like a second home. The staff proberly are the most kindest, welcoming, helpful people we have come across in are whole month of traveling india!! must a visit at least for a night to say wow like i did!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    40
    15
    9
    13
See reviews for
60
55
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

when we arrived in the middle of the night the staff were there to greet us, just as they would mid day. our room was lovely, with a extremely clean and sanitized. the food was stunning with continental, cuisine, and the traditional local dishes. staff were amazingly friendly and couldnt of help more. Their tours were also well organized and brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

They r simply terrible. Bad rooms, bad food n most importantly the staff is very very rude. I stayed with my family for 1 night. The bathroom did not have a properdrainage system. Even 1 mug of water would flow out into the room. Rooms r very small, not at all clean. No cupboards, not even hangers were available with them. Soup and starters ordered were served after 1 n half hr, which was not at all edible. The soup smelled bad and d chicken tikkas were just burnt. Hot water was not available. N most importantly the staff was very ill behaved. Foget heeding to our complaints, they used very demeaning n insulting words. I will recommend everyone to forget staying at jaisalmer than to stay here... Its simply the worst ever exprience. On paper said to be a star hotel...in fact 3-4 star is what websites claim, but it is worse than even a budget class hotel. I could not give a rating of less than 1 coz trip advisor doesnt accept that, given a chance i would rate them in negatives. I had read some good reviews here but my experience was soooo horrible...i probably do not even have words to pen them down. Pls do not go to lalgarh,ever!

Room Tip: Avaoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveller_India1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Hi All,
I stayed almost a week in the hotel Lalgarh Fort and Palace. I really enjoyed my time over there.
There were spacious and luxurious room there. I met to Tanu and Naru in the hotel. they were cooperative and did lots of lovely chat with them.
I had delicious meal in the restaurant located at the roof top of the hotel. There is a nice view of fort from the roof top restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yash66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

The last month my husband and myself we visit Jaisalmer. We found this hotel after looking 5 hotels. The price and service are excellent. The rooms are very clean and the view for the restaurant is fantastic.
If we have to choose one hotel in Jaisalmer, we will repeat in this one.

Dont forget to take dinner in the fantastic restaurant. The food is super

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.5 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#10 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#16 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Priya
Hotel Priya
#31 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#9 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace

Property: Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Address: Patwa Haveli Road | Kalakar Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,702 - ₹ 3,132
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalgarh Fort & Palace - one of the most classic Jaisalmer Heritage Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani generosity in this Desert city Jaisalmer. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable palace whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds everlastingly. Lalgarh Fort & Palace is built as heritage style Jaisalmer hotel with some of the most exclusive exclusive and artistically furnished rooms, modern amenities and ambiance in Jaisalmer city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing