We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in the Desert”
Review of Suryagarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suryagarh
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The taste and class of Suryagarh - the property and its services, were evident from the time we were met at the Jodhpur airport and efficiently and comfortably transported to the property, a good 5 hours away. The property is stunning and the rooms and other facilities extremely tastefully done. The quality of food is excellent too. But what really stole our hearts was the warmth of the hospitality of the General Manager and all the staff. They all had a keen eye for detail and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. A truly memorable trip that spoilt us royally!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumjhum839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

I am very happy to read your views on your stay at our property. Thank you for your gracious comments, especially about the services extended. I am glad you were comfortable and also enjoyed the food. Your feedback is very rewarding and is greatly valued by the team. I hope this experience will bring you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,202)
There are newer reviews for Suryagarh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 906 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

The Suryagarh Hotel is and outstanding place. The building is beautiful, and the rooms are large, very comfortable and furnished with style. The atmosphere in the hotel is very relaxing and the personnel is very nice and warm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Your generous comments about the grandeur of our property is appreciated immensely. Thank you also for your gracious views about the staff and the atmosphere in the Hotel. I am glad your stay was comfortable and I hope the experience will bring you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

After a long journey from Jodhpur we reached Suryagarh at around 5:30 pm and we were greated at the entrance by the guest relations manager who was warm and hospitable, and took us to the lobby and offered us many refreshments which were the perfect way to relax after a long journey, after which he show us around all the hotel facilities and took us to our room.

We stayed at the Signature suite and we found it large and comfortable with some beautiful ethnic decoration

The location of the hotel is away from the crowded Jaisalmer fort in the middle of the desert and hence really peaceful. In the evening they organize traditional rajasthani cultural shows and we finished the day by eating at in house "Legend of Marwar" restaurant which serves the best rajasthani thali you can wish to have in Jasailmer.

The striking aspect of the hotel is the people, they are always willing to please you right from organizing a camel safari or a special dinner.

In order to have a great experience in Jasailmer, this hotel wins hands down compared to the many "havelis" which house tourists in Jaisailmer fort. Most of them offer no privacy, due to the fort in itself being peopled by many tourists throughout the day and till almost midnight. Most are dark too.

Room Tip: Choose the signature suite
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_BPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for your gracious comments on your stay at our property. It certainly is a joy to read and very encouraging to the team. I am especially happy to know you appreciated the serenity of the place as well as the staff and the services extended to you. This feedback is very valued and motivating. I hope the memory of your stay will bring you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have stayed at Suryagarh 02 times in APR'2012 and JUL'2012.Facade of hotel is very impressive.Hotel is pretty good.Rooms are very nice especially suites.
Food is very good but I feel that somewhere something is wrong.There are some issues with the hotel.However the hotel can come over with these it the management look into these problems.Rooms are quite good.The hotel has got an lovely indoor swimming pool but in want of proper and trained staff guests cannot enjoy the pool

In my view little more care can make this hotel no.01 in Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: In order to enjoy your stay one should not expect the best however the management try to make the to...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pardesipradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, General Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Your gracious comments on your visit to our property were very encouraging and a joy to read. Thank you for taking the time to give your views. I am especially happy to read your comments about the service extended and the comparison of the hotels, which you so generously have mentioned. It means a lot to us as it is always good to know our efforts have been appreciated. I am glad that this was one of your best experiences and I hope the memory will bring you back for future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We took a trip to Jodhpur, Jaisalmer and Udaipur this August. While I have stayed at many a properties in india, Suryagarh was one of the best experiences (almost equivalent to Udaivilas in Udaipur). The castle looks beautiful in the night and the rooms are clean and beautifully decored. The service is impeccable and food good. The only negative was that it was a bit out of the city, but the experience more than makes up for this. Truly remarkable :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inderkohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
12.0 km away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
13.4 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
538 reviews
13.6 km away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#26 of 108 in Jaisalmer
548 reviews
13.9 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
10.7 km away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#27 of 108 in Jaisalmer
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryagarh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryagarh

Address: Kahala Phata, Sam Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaisalmer
#3 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: ₹ 8,035 - ₹ 29,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Suryagarh 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably designed with luxurious interiors, the sixty two room hotel is proof that contradictions make for a wonderful hospitality experience. This unique juxtaposition of the modern with the medieval is what makes a stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Suryagarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryagarh Hotel Jaisalmer
Suryagarh Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing