We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm welcome - delicious food !”
Review of The Jaisal Treat

The Jaisal Treat
Ranked #9 of 209 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Amin welcomed us as we were old friends, and guided us through the menu, explaining and suggesting to every individual member of my family.
Very happy we followed his suggestions, as the food that was served, was really delicious, fresh and of high quality.
As he suggested various dishes to the different members of the family, we could taste and exchange the food.
The garden offers a warm atmosphere, there is even roof top with view on the Jaisalmer fort.
Finally, getting the bill, we can say that this restaurant has fair prices.
This is a place I would warmly recommend !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Wim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin Khan M, Manager at The Jaisal Treat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for real feedback about our restaurant.regrds
Jaisal treat team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch. The lamb and the vegetable were delicious. The attention was great. It is a very reccommended place In the area.

7  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin Khan M, Manager at The Jaisal Treat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thanks for comment, I hope we see you again, keep in touch.

Thank you
AMIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Best egg plant Began Masala yet! We were only couple here at the end of the season. So fresh were the ingredients and served promptly. Chaparti and raita all fresh and flavoursome.
Icy cold Kingfisher! Wine available. Vegan foods extremely good even though we aren't vegans. Free WIFI was a bonus as well!extremely hospitable wanting to make you family.

9  Thank Johnschier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin Khan M, Manager at The Jaisal Treat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thanks for comment, I hope we see you again, keep in touch.

Thank you
AMIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing staff and food. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit here.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. I will be sure to come back my next time in Jaisalmer

10  Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin Khan M, Manager at The Jaisal Treat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thanks for comment, I hope we see you again, keep in touch.

Thank you
AMIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food with a great personal service
This is the place to come and enjoy proper Indian food
They have their own cow and make their own dairy products

7  Thank debnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin Khan M, Manager at The Jaisal Treat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thanks for comment, I hope we see you again, keep in touch.

Thank you
AMIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jaisal Treat also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to The Jaisal Treat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing