We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Forgot about technology

We took Renuka Camel Safari lead by amazing camel guide Prakash and Kema (sorry if spelling is... read more

Reviewed today
meeyou141
,
Tokyo, Japan
via mobile
Amazing safari in Thar desert

This camel safari in the Thar desert is amazing ! The guides are really nice and show you beautiful... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
RomainBoet
,
France
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
50
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience sand dunes camel safari tourists dinner life stars desert
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We took Renuka Camel Safari lead by amazing camel guide Prakash and Kema (sorry if spelling is wrong). This tour is organized by Ranuka hotel. Price is not cheap, not expensive, but definitely more value than you pay. I have heard that the rout is cleaned once a month. Main guide Prakash has 20 years experience and he knows dessert well. We have learned so many from him like how to live in dessert without technology. We are from Japan and normally we are so dependent on technology. On dessert, of course no WiFi, no shower, no washroom, ...nothing! I turned off my phone whole day and enjoyed dessert life a lot. When we feel tired, sleep on the field, when we feel too quiet, sing a song and grab a water bottle to use as instrument (Prakash is an amazing singer! ), when we feel cold at night, make fire and get warm, when we have nothing to do, count the stars (it never ends you can see thousands of star in the sky). Thank you for such meaningful time, it was just a one night, but it changed our life !

Thank meeyou141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This camel safari in the Thar desert is amazing ! The guides are really nice and show you beautiful places. Then, you stop between dunes to have dinner and to sleep. The food is awesome and all the equipments for a good night is provided !
The next morning, you get back on your camel's back for another nice sightseeing of the desert !
I totally recommend this safari if you're in Jaisalmer looking to discover the Thar Desert !

Thank RomainBoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in the hotel. The staff was very kind. They pick you up the train station and drop you off. The night we booked the safari we checked out of the hotel and didn’t need to pay for that night. The chef in the restaurant is also an amazing person and made you feel like home.

Thank LukaMartijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Camel safari is one of the experiences to do once in a life and I’m really happy that I got it with Renuka Camel Safari. The owner is a very special one, he’s really kind. I spent one night under the stars, eating, singing and laughing with camel drivers as I were one if them. It was simply amazing.
Camel drivers were so respectful regarding the camels and the place where we based, before leaving they cleaned up all trashes even those that were not us, very good way to preserve such beautiful place. GOOD VIBS!

Thank Ramandolato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing time with Delboy in the desert ! Always happy and singing songs before we falling asleep :) We had beautiful ride in the dunes with well-treated camels (around 3hours)
Delboy and Mandur are very welcoming and they are cleaning the desert on the way !
We stayed one night, firecamp and great indian dhal (with spicy sauce aside) and breakfast. Everything is made to make you feel confortable !
A room for a shower is given after the safari !
The night under the stars is a must see once in lifetime !

Namaste !

Thank Othman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The team of the RENUKA hostel is amazing. Nice, polite and helpful, everything is done to make our trip in the safari memorable.

The desert guide, Delboy, is absolutely fantastic. He doesn't hesitate to clean the desert to keep it as natural as possible. Delboy knows well all the places to visit in the desert and take amazing photos and videos. During the night, we slept under the stars on a box spring while Delboy was singing his best songs.

Atchahey !!!

Thank Pathfinder820890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing camel safari! One night in the desert, cooking with our guide in the fire, 3 hours of camel ride. We saw beautiful landscapes, met super friendly people and had a lot of fun. Thanks Renuka hôtel !

Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good time with Delboy, always singing and enjoying desert ! Camels were nice and well treated. Some wastes in the dunes but during the trip you can take a bag and pick up what you see!
I recommand !

1  Thank yannbordes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A really good way of spending a night differently. Both staff from the hotel and camel guides are super attentive and helpful. The dinner was great and the experience of sleeping under the stars unforgettable. 100% recommended!!!

1  Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We really liked our desert safari (we had the shorter version), which consisted of a short visit of the abandoned village kulnehar, around 1 and a half hours of camel riding, dinner with Chai at an open fire, sleeping under the stars, breakfast and a camel ride of 1 and half hours the subsequent day.
Our guide was really friendly and always in a good mood, we were brought to dunes were only few people were (and only for the sunset), we were a little group with 4 tourists, the food was good, we had a bed to sleep on, and we really appreciated the environmentally - friendly behavior of the guides, who, contrarily to other shameful people in the desert, didn't leave any trash behind, and even picked up some at the second day!

Don't forget to bring water and a good sweater (even when they bring enough blankets, it's good to have a sweater as it gets really cold in the night).

Thank StellaV64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews