We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Safari!”

Renuka Camel Safari
Ranked #9 of 87 Tours in Jaisalmer
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Renuka Camel Safaris have been operating and working with the same local desert tribal guides since 1988, making us the most experience operator in Jaisalmer. Our tribal guides love and extensive knowledge of the desert environment will ensure you have a fun, authentic and safe experience of a lifetime, in off the beaten track parts of the desert unknown to other tour operators.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We really liked our desert safari (we had the shorter version), which consisted of a short visit of the abandoned village kulnehar, around 1 and a half hours of camel riding, dinner with Chai at an open fire, sleeping under the stars, breakfast and a camel ride of 1 and half hours the subsequent day.
Our guide was really friendly and always in a good mood, we were brought to dunes were only few people were (and only for the sunset), we were a little group with 4 tourists, the food was good, we had a bed to sleep on, and we really appreciated the environmentally - friendly behavior of the guides, who, contrarily to other shameful people in the desert, didn't leave any trash behind, and even picked up some at the second day!

Don't forget to bring water and a good sweater (even when they bring enough blankets, it's good to have a sweater as it gets really cold in the night).

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank StellaV64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"camel safari"
in 31 reviews
"del boy"
in 2 reviews
"amazing hotel"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 7 reviews
"falling asleep"
in 2 reviews
"indian food"
in 2 reviews
"nice trip"
in 2 reviews
"thar desert"
in 4 reviews
"dhal"
in 2 reviews
"next morning"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"two nights"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"watch the sunset"
in 2 reviews
"one night"
in 3 reviews
"the owner"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We were super well taken of from the beginning (bus arrival to Jaisalmer) until the end (they took us back to the train station). The camel safari was great, the food was good and the beds comfortable at night. Kind of songs around the fire ambience without the fire! I recommend it.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank maikabacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Camel safari was a great experience: we rides camels in the middle of the sand dunes, we had dinner with handmade Indian food prepared by the men of the desert and we slept under the stars.
The food was great, the company was great and the men of the desert (Lilu’s gang are very reliable and good cookers and even good singers before falling asleep!)
Very suggested for young people.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank damywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had an amazing trip in the desert with our guide, Lilu, and his team! We traveled on camels for a few hours before stopping to camp and to watch the sunset on the dunes. We ate and slept and came back to Jaisalmer the morning after. We could shower and rest at the hotel Renuka before going to explore Jaisalmer. The guides and the hotel team were very welcoming and friendly.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Roam820454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time with a group of 14 people with Renuka. The guides were very friendly. The food was good. After a trip of around two and a half hours, we reached a camp in the middle of the desert. Beautiful views, silent and calming landscape and if you are lucky you might see the most breath taking shooting stars you'll ever see at night.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Flyer821455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Renuka Camel Safari also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to Renuka Camel Safari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing