We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy, joyful times at Chaisalmer”
Review of Chaisalmer

Chaisalmer
Ranked #5 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Jaisalmer
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 6
Description: A place to experience a chai in a delightful mystic way, sharing beautiful moments with interesting people from all over the world.
Restaurant details
Description: A place to experience a chai in a delightful mystic way, sharing beautiful moments with interesting people from all over the world.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I love Chaisalmer, its ambiance, the friendliness of the staff, the scrumptious food, the nostalgic and romantic view of the fort from the rooftop restaurant. A great place where you just want to lounge, talk, read, laugh over a cup of chai and snacks. Comes highly recommended. Thank you Ashraf and Co for the welcome and the coziness.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShemmetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAsharaph, Owner at Chaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Shemmet,
thank you for visiting us and take your time to write about us.
it was pleasure to offer your our special drinks and snacks.
Looking forward to serve you more surprised food.
best regards
Ashraf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Had such a wonderful time and met some lovely people. My favourite place in Jaisalmer, the view is stunning and the atmosphere so welcoming

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAsharaph, Owner at Chaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Catherine,
thank you for visiting us. It was pleasure to have you here. thank you that you like our place and share your beautiful experience.
looking forward to welcome you again.
best regards
Ashraf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Best place in the Jaisalmer , Had amazing beverage and food accompanied with lovely company from around the globe .
Glad I came here !!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Anuroop-Satle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAsharaph, Owner at Chaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Anuroop,
thank you for your precious visit.
it was pleasure to have you here. Thank you that you like our Beverage and food with services.
Looking forward to welcome you again for surprising drinks and snacks.
best regards
Ashraf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This is really nice place and they are also serving mocktails! The view from there is phantastic! One of the best places in Jaisalmer to hang out!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Amit4400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAsharaph, Owner at Chaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Amit,
thank you for your visit. we are happy that you like our Vergin Mojito.,
looking forward to offer you our new mocktails.
best regards
Ashraf Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

A lovely rooftop setting in the shade with a cool breeze and a great view of the fort. I just dropped in for a cool drink and stayed for three. The staff are very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAsharaph, Owner at Chaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Steven,
thank you for your visit at our Caffe.,
thank you for your nice words for our Cool Drinks,
best regards
Ashraf Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chaisalmer also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to Chaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing