We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
183
120
52
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
120
52
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool beautiful sandstone rooms are huge late check open jeep reception staff i highly recommend this hotel nice pool rooftop restaurant jaisalmer fort desert safari gadisar lake wonderful hotel comfortable stay a wonderful stay modern amenities the hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, not huge rooms, but certainly comfortable and beautiful. Breakfast was not exactly inspiring, but adequate. Situated next to a lovely restaurant too. Wonderful close to main attractions.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S R, Manager at Hotel Golden Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to provide us with a wonderful feedback.
We are glad to know that your stay with Hotel Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer has lived up to your expectations.
Your positive feedback is what generates enthusiasm for us and drives us towards maintaining the service quality.
I have personally shared your compliments with the entire team and would be glad to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.

Thank you,

Kind regards
J S RATHORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Golden Haveli Hotel. It's very well located near Jaisalmer fort. All the staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was perfectly clean and the bed was over confortable!

After your stay you can leave your luggages at the hotel in security and pick them when you want

We highly recommend this place for a confortable stay in Jaisalmer

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank YanLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S R, Manager at Hotel Golden Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018


Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer!!!!!

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at Hotel Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer…!!!

We have shared your positive sentiments with all our colleagues/teams at the hotel. It propels us to perform better and keep us motivated to provide you with best possible services.

We would be looking forward to serve you again.
Thank you,

Kind regards
J S RATHORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

With wonderful view of Jaisalmer fort, this hotel is a perfect place to stay in Jaisalmer. It is near by from all tourist spots. Food quality and service was good and staff is friendly. Clean rooms and hotel premises. Clean and nice swimming pool. Enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Nikhil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazi K, Manager at Hotel Golden Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer..!!!

We appreciate your time to provide us with a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that your stay with Hotel Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer has lived up to your expectations. Your positive feedback is what generates enthusiasm for us and drives us towards maintaining the service quality.

would be glad to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.

Thank you,

Kind regards
J S RATHORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

It is a very nice hotel, perfectly located near fort, i haven't tried food but room and staff were very good, i can even star it 5 star for cleanliness and staff. amazing view lighted jaisalmer fort from the suit room at 1st floor, I would suggest to take suit at 1st floor or heritage room both are too good. it is also very reasonable as compared to other hotels in same category. perfect for family outing

Room tip: fort view suits or else suit at ground floor if you like to have bathtub, or else heritage room
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 245hardiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S R, Manager at Hotel Golden Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer during your recent trip to Rajasthan. We very much appreciate your sparing valuable time, to post feedback of your stay on Tripadvisor.

The team is pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our Hotels and especially your stay in Suite Room. I have shared your compliments with the entire team for making your experience an enjoyable one.

I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
J S RATHORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The hotel is a new building with ornate carved sandstone and marble decor. The rooms are large and airy, the pool is clean and the restaurant is small but pleasant.

The staff are helpful and friendly, happy to assist with your needs.

Good view and photo vantage point for the old town from the roof.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robertgaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S R, Manager at Hotel Golden Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer and for posting a feedback review on TripAdvisor.

We are very very happy that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed the location overlooking, the well-appointed room, the team and most importantly, the food served at our Indian restaurant. The Chefs and the restaurant team are delighted at your special appreciation.

Your generous praise is very rewarding and will inspire us to do even better.

I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again. We will be very happy to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
J S RATHORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews