We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service but make sure you choose your room!”
Review of Renuka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Renuka Hotel
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service but make sure you choose your room!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

So, there are positives and negatives....
The staff are very helpful both at the rooftop restaurant and also the reception area. We booked a camel safari through Renuka and it was absolutely fantastic. They even let us have a room for a couple of hours on our return from the safari so we cold freshen up before we left for the tran station. Being able to use the wifi was an added bonus and the food at the rooftop restaurant is quite good.
On the flip side the room we were put in (room 5) was filthy! It looked like it hadn't been cleaned which I found odd as during our stay the staff are always busy cleaning the floors and going back and forth cleaning rooms. Maybe we were unlucky as we arrived just after Holi festival...someones holi clothes were still in the room, the bins weren't emptied and the bathroom stunk. This room is one of their better rooms as it has windows and doors that open onto a fairly long balcony that overlooks the street...sounds good but so so noisy. We even had those industrial earplugs but it still didn't drown out the nose. I noticed some smaller rooms during our stay with maybe one or two windows that looked spotless. So in retrospect if i went to Jaisalmer again I would consider staying at Renuka again but choosing another room.

Room Tip: Choose your room! Room 5 is big but very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    106
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
33
120
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sucre, Bolivia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great hostel, free wifi, clean rooms and a very nice rooftop with good food! The owner (Sunny) is the friendliest guy! They organise good value for money camelsafari's and when you come back to the hostel after a night in the dessert they let you use a room for an hour or so, so you can use a shower and fresh up (you really need that after a couple of days in the sun and sand), even if you don't book an extra night! Great!! Really recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Renuka is definitely not the clean and friendly place they want to make you believe in LP. The common bathroom is far from clean and they do not much to hide it. They didn’t empty the garbage can with used toilet paper in three days and in our room they left all garbage in a window niche. When we asked after three days stay if they could keep 1 bag for 2 days while we were in Khuri, the answer was a blunt “No”, so we went somewhere else, where they were willing to store the spare luggage (see my report on Swastika).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vagebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We had no complaints about this hotel. Although the rooms lack character, they are functional and compared to some places we had sufficient hot water, something that was much appreciated during the winter since it is pretty cold after sunset. The bathrooms could be cleaner but then for a budget hotel they were pretty standard.

The restaurant had its own charm. We enjoyed eating and hanging out here with the friendly staff and lovely food.

We took a jeep safari which we thought was a bit over priced at 6000 Rbs. We didn't , venture very far out into the desert and the sand dunes we stayed at were a bit disappointing in that they were quite small. If you want to avoid big crowds, though, these sand dunes do have less tourists. We did enjoy the experience going to various villages and so forth. I wouldn't reccomend the camel safari's from here though. The other people who had done the camel safari said they didn't see much and they just ended up with a sore backside.

Room Tip: We tended to take the first room that was shown to us as we had pre-booked most of our hotels but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

we stayed three nights in at renuka in jaisalmer. For the price it was really good value. rooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful and a quiet location only 5 mins walk to the fort. We enjoyed their meals which were very tasty. We booked a car thru them to drive us to pushkar (trains were full and we had overdosed on indian buses) - the driver from lucky tours was superb. We would definiteoy recommend this place as good value. Also they didn't pressure us on camel safaris which they apparently do well but we chose anothet operator.

Room Tip: We were at back and that was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bettabegoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#10 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.0 km away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#14 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#31 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 km away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renuka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renuka Hotel

Property: Renuka Hotel
Address: North of Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jaisalmer
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#14 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 711 - ₹ 969
Hotel Class:1 star — Renuka Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Renuka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renuka Hotel Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing