We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAYBE NOT 5 STAR BUT FIRST CLASS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The Hotel is very clean with adequately sized comfortable rooms. It is situated in a residential area with two roof top terraces from which there are good views of the fort and fascinating views of the immediate area. It is a 10 to 15 minutes pleasant stroll through local streets to the fort.
The staff are excellent and could not be bettered. Although they may not have the training and polish of the staff at a 5 star hotel they certainly match them in the quality of service they provide. The(only) waiter Bhairu could not have done more to help us. When making the reservation Krishna in reception was very prompt and efficient with his replies and the owner Narenda Singh ( but known as Naru) was always around to personally supervise the running of his hotel. The food was good and breakfast, which was included in the room price, could be chosen from any of the items on the menu. Bottled water was complimentary 24 hours a day.
We had a room at the front. I initially thought we may have problems with traffic noise but, as Jaisalmer closes at 10pm we heard no traffic whatsoever.The only problem we encountered was noise from street dogs during the night. However, this must be a problem that all residents and hotel guests in Jaisalmer encounter as they are everywhere. We did change rooms to one at the rear of the hotel and it was better.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 599 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

I had a very pleasant stay at this Haveli. The room was immaculate/very clean. Beautiful decor in the room and public areas. Marble floors, sandstone wall carvings. Beautiful lighting. There are 2 roof decks that have settees and tables set up to enjoy the spectacular view of the fort. Very friendly, attentive staff and owner. I felt like I was family . Welcoming hospitable. Great location within easy walking distance of the market and the fort. The owner has really done a very good job. Spot on in all areas. Showers were hot. Food excellent as well

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgo120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

A very romantic hotel this. Beautiful and well thought out decor. The view from the roof is the best in the city, and the rooms though a little small, are very clean and comfy. I would highly recommend the haveli!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My family and I had a very nice time at the Pleasant Haveli, which felt like a real oasis after the craziness in the streets. The rooms were nice and the staff took good care of us. We also liked the rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benvParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We are a couple and travelled through India. In February we stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Pleasant Haveli in Jaisalmer. Definitively, it was the best hotel on our journey! The Pleasant Haveli is very beautiful and our room was like 1001 night with a great love for the detail. Not only the management is very well organized and friendly but also the staff was unfailingly courteous to us. The internet access and bottles of water were complimentary from the hotel. The hot water system worked flawlessly and everything was very clean. We did backpacking holiday and were glad about the good wash service for clothes and a total of the price/performance ratio was also attractive!
Our best thanks to all and foremost the tough chef "Naru" and the nice and helpful waiter "Meru"! The restaurant we could recommend as well!

The hotel is located walking distance to the fort, sunset point and so on. Very good!
We love the romatic city Jaisalmer and the Camel Safari which was funny and adventurous.
When you will go to Jaisalmer, you have to stay at the hotel Pleasant Haveli! It will remain unforgotten for us!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonne123433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.9 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
925 reviews
1.5 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 108 in Jaisalmer
580 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
457 reviews
1.6 km away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#8 of 108 in Jaisalmer
390 reviews
0.7 km away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pleasant Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasant Haveli

Address: Chainpura Street, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: ₹ 2,390 - ₹ 3,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pleasant Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pleasant Haveli is centrally located. Jaisalmer Fort, Havelis, Local Markets, ATMs, pharmacies are all conveniently accessible in a short walk. From the terrace and the rooftop restaurant you can enjoy a panoramic view of Jaisalmer Fort, Vyas Cemetery,and sunset / sunrise . Hotel Pleasant Haveli has total of 12 rooms, all the rooms equipped with A/C, ensuite bathroom, TV with cable connection.Out Of 12 Rooms 9 Rooms are Pleasant (Deluxe) which can accommodate maximum 3 Person & 3 Rooms Are Pleasant Cozy (Standerd) Which Can Accommodate maximum 2 Person, As it is a small hotel in a limited space, the property does NOT offer 1. Room Service 2.Lift 3. Garden 4. Bathtubs 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms 6. Swimming Pool. The check in time is 11:30 am. The check out time is 10:00 am.We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pleasant Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Haveli Hotel
Pleasant Haveli Jaisalmer
Hotel Pleasant Haveli Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing