We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royale Jaisalmer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Royale Jaisalmer
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Staff are very friendly and the owner is fantastic. Offered me the use of his car and motor bike for free and when I was leaving gave me his card and said to call him from any part of India if I needed help or just a translator over the phone. Restaurant does nice food and has great views of the fort, swimming pool was a bit dirty but it was the off season. Owner talked me out of doing a two day camel safari for which I am very grateful, instead recommended a one night trip which was excellent. Had a room by the pool which was colorfully decorated but nice, bathroom was ok, clean and did the job.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool have good character
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy_t1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    161
    66
    32
    13
See reviews for
84
180
73
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We moved from another hotel after looking at several options. The decor is interesting and colourful. The room we were offered here had good views of the fort from balcony style windows. Bathroom was a bit dated. Food in the roof top restaurant was excellent and it was a very enjoyable place to sit. The pool was OK but it looked a bit murky and the tables and chairs around the pool needed a good clean. We paid 2850rs per night including breakfast.

Room Tip: room 206 has good view of fort
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Nothing great about it , Room was OK but room service took long time . swimming pool is dirty , friendly staff , food was quite good. Hotel staff help us book a camel trek which was really nice . Overnight stay in desert was the best part

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traceycole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranthambore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at The Royal in Jaisalmer, having booked the Rajasthan Tour through the government tourist booking office in Delhi, (who we found to be pushy and in most cases a total rip off)! The Hotel was nicely kept with a real ethnic feel. The Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms very clean and nicely decorated with pretty pictures painted on the walls. Nice pool and good feel about the place!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallywalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Other than having a bit of trouble with the wifi (which had it been working would have been available in our rooms) and the pool needing a bit more chlorine (looked a bit murky and I couldn't smell any chlorine when I was in it) we had a great stay here. It is very close and convenient to the fort. Great views of it from the roof top restaurant. The rooms were a good size and relatively clean. The staff really made the place. They were friendly and helpful. My daughter wasn't well while we were here and they tried many things to help her feel better. Also let us check out very late as our driver had a long wait to get travel permits.
All the different dishes we ordered from the menu were always very tasty. The only thing with the food at breakfast is that it would have been nice to have a toaster so that you could toast your own bread fresh rather than having it pre-done. The other foods served at breakfast were good.
The hotel arranged a nice camel safari trip for us. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are more likely to have wifi if that is important to you. Not sure abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
#37 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.4 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sky Plaza
Hotel Sky Plaza
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.8 km away
Jawahar Niwas Palace
Jawahar Niwas Palace
#79 of 103 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#16 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Jaisalmer

Property: The Royale Jaisalmer
Address: Dhibba Para | opposite Gorakh Haveli Hotel, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,957 - ₹ 5,780
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royale Jaisalmer 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer is run by a family - Mr. Harish Sharma and his wife, Arrti Sharma. We make our guests feel that they are staying at their home and not a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your The Royale Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Jaisalmer Hotel Jaisalmer
The Royale Hotel Jaisalmer
The Royale Jaisalmer Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing