We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Meera Mahal”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaisalmer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group
Ranked #84 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hotel Meera Mahal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Very nice hotel in Jaisalmer, decorated in the style of the old buildings in the city. Clean and comfortable rooms with nice view over the city. Staff very friendly, good and surprisingly unassuming service - before you think about asking for something is has already happened. Water and tea materialise constantly in front of you, which is great given the heat and dry air in this area. Definitely enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shriramheritage, Owner at Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
The review is for a hotel not for the desert camp and my listing is of a Wild desert resort / camp, see at end of this mail guest writs he had gone to desert camp later on and was happy about it.
please ask the customer where he had stayed and put “revew at corect place,he says hotel not resort / camp in resort we serave only fix rajasthani food nothing else. what wrong I have done why wrong reveiws about my resort?
Think once before you book this hotel”
we stayed here on the 13th & 14th of Aug.2012. good ambience & the rooms were o.k., the toilets left much to be desired. staff quite raw & slow on the uptake. A.c. in the rooms are relics from the past (remote less & most manual controls not in working conditions) couple that with constant power failures + noise & its quite harrowing. the hotel a.c.s does not work during the power failure !! they are not at all prepared for rain maybe because they don't receive much. we had a downpour one evening and the water came gushing into the room from the unkempt terrace soaking the room & the extra bed on the floor. the quaint window seat was soaked through from water seeping through ceiling & the window itself. no hot running water as they feel its not required as the guests bath late in the afternoons & the water is quite hot by then. those like us who do wake up & bath early must be alien to them. the water was quite chilly in the first morning despite their reassurances. on the following day we wanted to leave at 6 A.M. and had informed the hotel about our intentions multiple times & in advance. eager to start the last day of our trip, i woke up at 4:45 A.M. only to be greeted by dry taps. i immediately went to the reception only to find it berefit of any waking staff. two that i found spread in the lounge, i had hard time waking them up. i managed to inform one of them about the absence of water & finally there was some sort of stirring among the staff but despite all of our group waiting for water we didn't get it until it was nearly 6 A.M., the time we should have left the hotel. the hotel manager later informed me that they were trying to provide us with hot water using some boiler of sorts & got delayed. i am yet to find the connection between the two & wonder why it takes above an hour to restore a water supply. and to top this all there wasn't a trace of hot water either !! effectively we had a late start thanks to the inefficiency of the hotel & all our shopping time at Jodhpur gone phut. we had the bad luck of eating at the hotel since we couldn't venture out for dinner due to rains. to say the least the food that arrived after one & a half hour of ordering was disappointing in the extreme. the cook nurtures very strange and warped ideas about what is fit for human consumption & about the recipes of popular dishes like kadai paneer, veg jal fraize, dal fry etc. the chapatis they served should be tasted to be believed. the hotel seemed not to find much fault with the food & offered mildest of apologies !! so those who are unfortunate enough to book this hotel, at least don't eat there...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
3 of 5 stars Value
3 of 5 stars Location
3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
3 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful?Yes5
Problem with this review?
Ask fellowtraveller970 about where he had stayed at hotel or in Wild Desert Resort at sam desert 38 km from jaisalmer?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We had a very awesome stay here in Meera Mahal. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this city. The staff is not only excellent but also very helpful. Our stay here was at Meera Mahal was even more memorable and enjoyable with the help and guide of Mr. Yogendra Rathore, who was a wonderful host. The best place to stay and enjoy your time in Jaisalmer. :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmtruangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, General Manager at Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group, responded to this review, 12 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay Wild desert resort jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback . We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence. Thank you for recommending Wild desert resort We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Manvendra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We had a very pleasant stay and some very interesting discussions with the Mr Yogendra siingh Rathore Dining felt a little colonial in the beautifull upstairs room. The food was great. We will highly recommend this place to any one.

sonali

Room Tip: you can ask them for a free pickup
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tanwarvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, General Manager at Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group, responded to this review, 12 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay Wild desert resort jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback . We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence. Thank you for recommending Wild desert resort We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Manvendra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

stayed 2 nights. great staff, comfortable room, good food and no hassle. everything worked!

I'd stay here again.... only comment is the internet was broken and they were fixing it.,

great value and good location. nice daily walk to fort through old city.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Balivillaharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, General Manager at Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group, responded to this review, 12 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay Wild desert resort jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback . We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence. Thank you for recommending Wild desert resort We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Manvendra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

Beautiful sandstone building and homely atmosphere. Clean, nice rooms, friendly staff and stunning wiev to the fort from roof top. Excellent masala chai and food. The best place to stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EkuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, General Manager at Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group, responded to this review, 12 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay Wild desert resort jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback . We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence. Thank you for recommending Wild desert resort We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Manvendra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 km away
Jawahar Niwas Palace
Jawahar Niwas Palace
#80 of 103 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 km away
The Golden Camp
The Golden Camp
#43 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 km away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#28 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.0 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.0 km away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#26 of 103 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group

Property: Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bikaji Group
Address: | Near Sam Desert Toll Plaza, Jaisalmer 334022, India (Formerly Wild Desert Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,945 - ₹ 5,251
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home. Wild Desert Resort a unit of Rao Bika ji groups of hotels & resort, with facilities like 3 star property run by Samar Singh & partners. From September 2012 it is maintained by Rao Bika ji groups of hotels & resorts & have 3 resorts in their group in Sam Desert in name of Wild Desert Resort MAhadev resort, divine nilla lohita. Camp is easily accessible from main road of Sam Desert. Wild Desert, a unit of Rao Bikaji groups of hotels & resorts is known as one of the best in Sam Desert Jaisalmer and ensures comfortable stay and full value for money. Accommodation: The Swiss tents are tastefully decorated and comfortable and have Rajasthani traditional which adds a local flavor to the rooms. Rooms are equipped with facilities like attached bathroom, running hot and cold water, etc. & have their own hotels & resortin Bikaner in name of Shri Ram Heritage, Rao Bika ji camel safari, Shri Ram guest house, international youth hostel, Wild Desert Resort and associate hotels in other part of Rajasthan / India. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Desert Resort a Unit Of Rao Bikaji Group Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing