We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolute Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jaisal Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jaisal Palace
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolute Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

Good location ( walking distance to fort & the havelis ) & comfortable, clean rooms.
The person running the place was extremely helpful. And also organized the 'Dessert Safari' for us.

They also have a roof top restaturant that serves good food. And also provided excellent service.

Being located in the heart of the city , it isn't very quiet & the noise from the streets can be a little disturbing. But other than that we found this place really worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purnimaaiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We took 3 rooms at this hotel. There is nothing outstanding about the hotel except the location - its situated right at the base of the fort and has parking outside the hotel.

The rooms were basic and clean. Good hot water supply. Most of the rooms have the charming Jaisalmer style balconies and the upper floors have nicely decorated corridors.

The rooms have no character, but are perfectly fine if you are looking for a place to rest your head.

The rooftop restaurant has good views of the fort, but the food is strictly average.

Warm and friendly staff

Great value for money considering the location

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhinavG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

Very neat and clean rooms.
Situated in the heart of the city.
and of course cooperative staff :)
I would definitely love to stay here the next time i visit Jaisalmer.
if you are looking for a budget hotel, this can be your first choice in the city.
They have got good tour plans as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeevmahatma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangla, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

i found this hotel an extremly good place. absolutely clean. very good food. extremly co-operative owner & staff. this staff can give you all information required about city & sightseeing. they don't expect any tip from you. owner mr.giril helped me out of the way & even allowed me to use his personal computer for emergency purpose.this hotel is a must stay in jaisalmer.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drsomnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

great experience, very friendly staff.me and my mom reached early in the morning and it was still dark.but they picked us up from the station safely and we ladies felt very secured. the rooms were clean and cosy and the staff gave us good suggestions about how to plan the day.in total a good trip and good memories of jaisal palace

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaminaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
#48 of 104 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 km away
Renuka Hotel
Renuka Hotel
#20 of 104 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#9 of 104 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#14 of 104 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 km away
Jaisal Castle
Jaisal Castle
#59 of 104 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#12 of 104 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaisal Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaisal Palace

Property: Hotel Jaisal Palace
Address: Near Punjab national Bank, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 960 - ₹ 2,673
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jaisal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the pleasure to introduce ourselves as one of the leading hoteliers in Jaisalmer; we have the unique experience of entertaining guests from all over the world since last 21 years. Our Hotels & Resort offers accommodation for the clients like Business Travel, Out Bound Travel, Inbound Travel, Domestic Travel, Conferences & Exhibitions, Medical Tourism, NRI Travel services and Travel Portal, we offer our special prices and provide our clients all kind of help & services, they need for their stay. HOTEL JAISAL PALACE (Budget Hotel) where all guests are treated like god. We believe in the saying Atithi Devo Bhava. Our hotel is situated in the heart of the city just behind the palace of maharaja of Jaisalmer. Hotel is also running fort facing roof top restaurant with fresh & Delicious food all the time. The Bible of Tourists, The Lonely Planet has held our name in high esteem. Many other guide books have also highly recommended our hotel. We welcome both foreign & domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jaisal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jaisal Palace Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing