We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Expedia.com$28
Priceline$26
Booking.com$23
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
218
10
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
10
4
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay walking distance beautiful hotel golden city hostel rooftop fort facilities services dunes rajasthan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

It is not a hotel , having 12 rooms doesn't make any property in the hotel list,

My sincere request to TripAdvisor to remove this property from their list, as it is showing glossy pictures in their property property but gives in return a big shock to the tourists who are booking by just looking at these pics,

Reasons
➡️ Restaurant - they don't have their own restaurant, their staff is highly skillful in showing thrir ARROGANCE towards the guests,
➡️ Basic rooms, with no facilities,
➡️ They will not serve food in guests rooms as it will make the room dirty, and they dont have time to clean up,
➡️ No lift, go to upstairs or rooftop to have your food, and rooftop is a big no if you are traveling with kids, to this property,
➡️ Cigarette smoke fills the first floor, too much to handle,
➡️No WIFI,
➡️ NO Gyms,
➡️ Nothing worth
➡️ Dinning upstairs till 10:30 pm, plz make sure to have your meal/s before this time , else you will spend the night without food, as they will be of no help, no re-heating the food option is available,

This property received TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice Tag/Award, ( photo attached) not able to understand the same,

Plz don't stay in this property ,

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SHOMA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2021 via mobile

We checked in here planning only to freshen up and move on to our 'actual' booking at the dunes. 1 night and we immediately regretted not going for this as the main option.

Suggestion : go for the dune safari as a go-and-come-back-same-day affair. Leave at 3, come back by 11.

Food here is tasty and decently priced. Amenities are basic yet enough for a short stay. Most importantly, unlike most accomodation options in Jaisalmer, Swan Haveli was clean. Including the washrooms.

Solid bang for the buck. Service was top notch.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 397advaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Highly recommend staying here if you’re on a budget. Neat and clean rooms and courteous staff. Owner manages the tiniest of details very effectively.
Their Rooftop cafe The Turban has some really scrumptious dishes to offer.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank meghabhatia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Travelling leaves you speechless and than turns you into into a "STORYTELLER"!

Special mention for the amazing gesture and exceptional hospitality by @swanjaisalmer, it's a home away from home.

Whether you are travelling solo, with friends and family, plan a stay with them, perfect host at #jaisalmer, its easily accessible to all the tourist attractions, as well as Main market and bus station.

Rooms are spacious, well maintained & ventilated, service staff is extremely efficient.

We stayed last month for 2 days and were delighted with the excellent services offered.

5/5 on our experience meter.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bhukkad_Ghumakkad_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021

The Hotel is very nice and in the main city at a walking distance from the fort...The staff of the hotel is superb and will make you feel at home...I truely loved the hospitality..They will arrange for everything required for a pleasant trip...The hotel gave me early morning check in without any cost and allowed me to use public places for an entire day after check out.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anil31445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews