We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
8
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national highway peaceful place quality of food brig engineering huts
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated 20 km off the city. We were the only guests there. There are seven hut type rooms only... All are very basic with no tv, ac or wifi. So you can do nothing here. Bathroom was old, dirty and basic too. There was no swimming pool and garden is also not properly maintained.... Restaurant is there but i didn't trust about food quality so we have to travel 20 km to the city for dinner... Overall avoid this place at all... There are better options in Bikaner city in same cost....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank viren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stayed last week for one night while going Jaisalmer. It is worth to stay. We were only couple staying at that time. It is very peaceful place. Facility & toilets are very basic, So stay only if you are not fussy about perfectness. Very reasonable price. Food preparation was homely & tasty. Owner are very cordial & courteous..

Room Tip: Huts are better option
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pktyagibhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I went to this place while going to Bikaner. This is very peaceful place. Situated on national highway. This is nearer to two engineering colleges, therefore you will see many young couples here. I loved the quality of food.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BalramC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Although I am very late in writting the review, but the stay was amazing.I went here in Sept '16.It is a nice place.The place is serene.The owner of the huts and the entire family is such a sweet and loving people.I was taken back by their hospitality.Right from guiding the route to our exit, they tried to make us feel comfortable.The concept is unique and different.We enjoyed our night over there.Even price is reasonable.I will like to mention the softness in the voice of owner's daughter in law too.Huts, a big lawn with plants and swings, then a swimming pool..Sept was hot at Bikaner, but still the concept of huts is such that we felt cold at night in the air coolers too.It's a lively, inexpensive and fascinating place.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacy,well cleaned and quality of food provided is too good.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RejoiceingS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Okayish place, maybe ok for a night halt, mainly they have rural huts with an attached toilet, which was in a very poorly cleaned condition no warm water to baithe with, no TV, in the name of Air Conditioning the huts have Water Coolers. On the other hand the Rooms have proper Air Conditioning with remote on demand, geyser, does have a TV with a cable connection of free channels only that too has a weak signal. The staff was startled a little when i reached early in the morning but was very courteous throughout. Food is good. The garden is really nice and well maintained, never got a chance to visit their Pool though!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rudreshwar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews