We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
66
86
38
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
86
38
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner super deluxe room budget stay homely feel higher side main market junagarh fort nice person i highly recommend this hotel decent food small hotel stayed for nights room service is wonderful stay windy desert singh
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The hotel is very good in rooms, hospitality, communication and resturant facility.
The feeling was so royal and prestigious. Well connected by roads, and space available for car parking. The interiors needed to be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOVONG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Small Room, Reasonable bathroom with geyser. Dirty bed linens. Food is ok. timely served. reasonably priced. No elevator. friendly staff. Provided toiletries Can be stayed for a night. Fit for maximum of two star category.

Room Tip: front side rooms are better.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaranN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Being opposite to the Dr. Karni Singh Stadium and within ten minutes of walk from the Junagarh Fort, Hotel Desert Winds has a definite advantage of location. In this nice little hotel, we had Super Deluxe Room. I must say, the room is not that big, nor the washroom. But everything was arranged with certain plan. The milk white bed, the cute little washroom, one flat screen TV was provided for us. And yes, they have a common balcony to watch the outside beauty of Bikaner.

The lady, we met at the reception was very helpful and so the other Staff members. However, the rate of the food appeared to be at the little higher side.

They do not have lift and it's a problem for aged people like ours to reach 2nd floor. Another problem in this hotel is that wifi is accessible only upto 1st floor. We have been at the 2nd floor and and despite we booked Super Deluxe Room, we could not access the wifi. The authority is requested to take care of the same.

Over all it was a good stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor since it has access of wifi
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SubirBose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We are travelling Rajasthan by motorbike and arrived in Bikaner and stayed in Desert Winds Hotel. There are two hotels next to each other that are owned by the same family, possibly cousins. The establishment is well run. We had dinner in the adjacent hotel where we met the owner, a delightful gentleman who is commonly known to his friends as ‘Bubbles’. Bubbles is well travelled and shares a love of England (and single malt!). He was also featured in Paul Merton’s travel log around India by train, shown a few years ago.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Just simple value for money. Nothing very great. Needs more housekeeping staff.food ok, location is okay . Visited with friends in November 2017 and stayed for 2 nights. You can call it a budget accommodation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anuradhau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews