We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay.”
Review of Shri Ram Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shri Ram Heritage
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Certificate of Excellence
jaisalmer
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights. The staffs and the owner(Yoke) are very nice and help us a lot to explore the city. So happy to be here.
Ps. You must try their welcome drink. It's the best!
Ploy&Pin

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fatan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, 31 March 2017
It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again.
Regards
Yogi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    45
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
31
48
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bathinda, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Well this place is absolutely not as worthy as per the reviews, especially in dorms.
There was no water in washrooms, even on repeat requests it was not solved.
Dorm has less fans as compared to beds, dont know how one will stay here in summers, menu is pretty much nonexistent.
The ambience is really nice though nd parking too, but the dorms are a big disappointment!

Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lonedoctor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, 31 March 2017
Respected sir that day we had problem but we had given different room to all people in dorm to use washroom all your friends used the bath room with hot water. I am surpried your friends didnot tell you about it
;
Regards
Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

A very nice place to stay, comfortable and clean with very friendly staff. Felt like 'home' .will be staying here again . Very helpful staff especially the guy who carried my huge suitcase up the stairs !! Thanks to Yogi for giving us the opportunity to spend the night in the desert at wild desert resort. I recommend this highly.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, 31 March 2017
It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again.
Regards
Yogi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Stayed in the dorm, that includes three bathrooms. Really good service. If needed a tuktuk for the day can be booked for you, which can be useful to visit the city and its outskirts (have a go at the rat temple !). They also propose camel safaris and a night in a desert camp that I would recommend.

Stayed February 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathis_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, 31 March 2017
It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again.
Regards
Yogi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room on the ground floor was average at best. There was one window with grills but overlooked the stairs and hence had to be kept closed at all times. So it got claustrophobic. There were also frequent power cuts to our room only. We realised this on the last day when we had to get out of the room because it got too hot and all the other rooms had power. It was sorted out by the caretaker. The bathroom was not very clean and there was no hot water. We were told there is no hot water supply in the summer. The food was good but the help got our order wrong several times and we got billed for items that we did not order, When questioned about this, the bill was adjusted slightly but not accurately. All these inconveniences led to a less than pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BattieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review, 31 March 2017
It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again.
Regards
Yogi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#6 of 36 in Bikaner
531 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
267 reviews
9.2 km away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Padmini Niwas
Hotel Padmini Niwas
#31 of 36 in Bikaner
46 reviews
2.9 km away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
2.1 km away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#12 of 36 in Bikaner
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shri Ram Heritage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shri Ram Heritage

Property: Shri Ram Heritage
Address: A-228 Sardul Ganj | behind Dhola Maru Hotel, Bikaner 334003, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bikaner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bikaner
#3 Business Hotel in Bikaner
Price range (per night): ₹ 706 - ₹ 6,161
Hotel Class:1 star — Shri Ram Heritage 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shri Ram Heritage, Home Stay a unit of Rao Bika ji groups of hotels & resorts, provides cozy environment to its guests. Owned by a scion of the Rao Bika ji (first king of Bikaner) family, the home stay is an embodiment of Rajput culture and tradition. The owner, a retired Brigadier & his family enjoy enlightening the visitors on a variety of subjects ranging from the history, culture and religion of Rajasthan. Has own resort in desert near Bikaner in name of Wild Desert Resort & Rao Bika ji Camel Safari. Rao Bika ji groups & associates have hotels & resorts all over Rajasthan, Kullu Manali, Gangtok, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and HostelWorld so you can book your Shri Ram Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shri Ram Heritage Bikaner, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing