We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
27
47
33
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
47
33
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful property main city kesari kms jaisalmer courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice property. On the outskirts of Bikaner. Rooms are done up nicely and the pool is very inviting and relaxing !!
Lots of open spaces to lounge and relax.
Surely would recommend for a stay !!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jitendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Gaj Kesari is one of my Favourite hotels in Rajasthan.
This place makes you feel as if you are living in that old era where things used to be like the typical bikaneri style.
Food is amazing
This place will make you feel like you are at home.
The sunsets are breathtaking. Do not miss the sunsets and sunrise.
A must visit place for photographers.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank SnigdhaB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

From the morning tea to the lavish lunch, from the dry afternoon to the smooth pleasant sunset, from the refreshing evening swim to the late night drink with cultural rajasthani music... This place gave me the experience of my lifetime, a must visit, great food, out of the world ambience, sand dunes, so much to love, the hotel staff team gave us so much warmth during our stay. I thank gaj kesri team for making my holidays golden.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank vipulb160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

An excellent stay at very reasonable prices. The hotel is a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of a madly honking Bikaner City especially the old portion!

The Gaj Kesri belongs to Prashant Rampuria and his family who also own the Bhanwar Niwas Palace in the heart of Bikaner. You are therefore spoilt for choice as both hotels are unique. Its great to have vegetarian meals in the midst of meat laden buffet which are common in Rajasthan!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fillipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A Resort with all modern facilities in Bikaner. Stayed at The hotel for 01 night as I was driving to Jaisalmer. The charm & outlook of the resort is mesmerizing. The staff at the resort is helpful. As the name represents a proper resort located on the outskirts of the old charming town of Bikaner. Food was awesome and as expected the dishes were freshly cooked. Ordered food the lavish Ala crate menu.

Room Tip: Rooms on Higher floors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Togr8erhgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews