We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 89
Hotels.comUS$ 89
PricelineUS$ 89
Trip.comUS$ 237
eDreamsUS$ 89
TravelocityUS$ 89
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
578
361
154
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
361
154
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laxmi niwas heritage property main courtyard royal experience rooms are huge modern amenities visit bikaner palace billiards rajasthan architecture royalty grandeur carvings luxury lawns museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

It was an overnight stay at the resort from check in to check out everything was flawless... me along with my friends enjoyed every bit of hospitality displayed by the incredible hotel staff headed by Mr. Nagraj Rao... wish to travel back soon thank you for the wonderful Royal treat...

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank UmeshM274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Laxmi Niwas Palace, General Manager at The Laxmi Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay with us. I am glad to know your stay with us was an amazing experience. We truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel as a must visit place for travelers visiting Bikaner.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again.
Thank you and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely stay in this historical Palace, the palace is nice and well kept. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Mr Naagraj Rao General Manager of this beutifull palace assisted us throughout our stay and ensured our visit was enjoyable and hassle free. The food here is excellent specially the Laal Maans was osm. The front desk, Houskeeping, Security and Food & Beverage service staff is also very polite and helpfull, I would say if you are planing to visit Bikaner you must visit This Laxmi Niwas palace, only Laxmi Niwas palace can provide such a amazing experience, at last but not the least I will say you guys are perfect true hospitality, me and our team members enjoyed lot during our short trip in Bikaner. Once again thank you so much to Mr. Naagraj for arranging special dinner in rooftop Dome in such a short time.

Thank you see you soon.

Ummed Singh Rathore

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adventure736202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Laxmi Niwas Palace, General Manager at The Laxmi Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to post this absolutely mesmerizing review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.
Thank you and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

The Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel is an old property still very well maintained with its huge gardens, terraces, a museum and the Lalgarh Palace on campus besides the private residences of the Royal Family.

Popular as a tourist and wedding destination as well as sought after by film crews to shoot on location.

The staff are gentle and old timers and have a graceful air about them. Our check in process was smooth and though we’d arrived last lunch time we got a nice spread.

The rooms are huge and they’ve added a modicum of modern amenities to the rooms. While we appreciate that such an old and large property has its challenges, they’ve tried to make it comfortable though we through they could’ve been a little warmer and richer and not as bare as we found them. There’s a warmth and a welcome feeling you get when you enter a well filled room but large as our suite was, a touch here and there would’ve made a huge difference.

The food however is the best we’ve had in Rajasthan. It is amazing. It’a fresh and tastes just as if it were made at home. We were lucky to catch a meal at their other property Narendra Bhawan as well and that was fantastic too. The setting the ambience and the grub was first class.

The city though is a big disappointment. With such a rich and varied history, it was sad to see the town was dirty, dusty and rundown. Junagadh Fort is beautiful but the areas around are just messy. Seems like they haven’t heard of swacch Bharat in Bikaner, sad...

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ravi3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Laxmi Niwas Palace, General Manager at The Laxmi Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit with us and sharing your personal feedback on Tripadvisor.
We strive to ensure every guest journey is bespoke hence it is very gratifying to know that you had a memorable experience at The Laxmi Niwas Palace, Bikaner. We are thankful for your kind recognition of the services extended by our team members.
Your kind appreciation would always encourage us to strive for excellence in our guest experience.
We are happy that we met your expectations with our Rajasthani cuisine, and have also noted the room for improvement in regard to the rooms bareness or voidness with their volume of space all around. We will surely look into ways of filling up the place with more creativity.
We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to continually being of service to you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Heritage, luxury mixed with incredible service, awesome combination. Mr. Vikas Tomar (he is actually one gem Laxmi Niwas has) and his Team left no stone upturned whether it was Service (he even arranged for a foot brace when will told him me had met with an accident ) or Food ( as we had some specific diet plans) He even took us on a tour for the entire Palace explaining each and every detail and advised on City Tours as well.
We stayed in the Royal Suite belonging to the Mahraja itself and indeed felt like one as it has been so well maintained inspite of being close to 120 years old.
Great show, am sure you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: Royal Suite is the best
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CharuKatyyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manvendra Singh Shekhawat, Owner at The Laxmi Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this spectacular review of your recent stay with us! I do hope that you are up and about on your feet and have have recovered fully from the accident.
The team and I are absolutely verklempt after reading your generous compliments. I will be sure to share your comments with Vikas and let him know how much you appreciated his warm service.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again and create another memorable experience for you. Until then, stay safe.

Thank you and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

We were 2 couples with two kids within 4 years age who visited the property for 3 night and 4 days.
It is one of the best heritage properties which I have stayed so far in Rajasthan ( Considering Udaipur, Jodhpur , Jaipur n neemrana ) and main reason for that is their hospitality and warmth of staff. Special thanks to vikasji for over all helping to make our stay better and managing the show, Surenderji for suggesting the delicious n lip smacking food and ramji to serve us with a warmth smile. Surenderji went out of the way to help serve the food for our kids which I really appreciate.They perfectly followed the ‘Padharo mare desh’ tag line.

Property is very well maintained and most beautiful part is there central courtyard where you can have your meals with live flute music playing to your ears. In the evening, with candles and lights this courtyard turns into an exotic dinner place.
Billiards rooms is huge with real animal skin all over the walls.
Food is delicious specially kebabs, lal Maas, panner Labandar n list goes on..

They have huge lush green lawns and various Porche on rooftop where you can sit n soak in sun with the view of Bikaner.

On nearby places, must do is Jeep safari which I found was better then Jaiselmer jeep safari as it was less crowded and karni mata mandir with 1000’s of rats .

Rooms are spacious and huge but overall condition of rooms is not that good so people who are looking for exotic rooms this place is a big No but trust me that is compensated with your overall stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Singhvipul1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manvendra Singh Shekhawat, Owner at The Laxmi Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to post this wonderful review. I am glad to know that your stay with us was outstanding and that you quite enjoyed our food and experiences. Thank you for also sharing your compliments on interactions with the team members, and please know the sentiment was mutual.

Wish you and your family a very happy new year!

Thank you and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews