We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing place:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vino Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vino Guest House
Ranked #3 of 50 Bikaner B&B and Inns
Katowice, Slaskie, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We got a room in garden in R350 very clean and peaceful and a true homestay experience in Rajasthan the owner Mr. Vino honest and very helpful recommending the best plan for us and not at all pushy.We had not planned to go on a safari, but after talking to some people who had just returned and couldn't stop raving, we decided to go three days two night. The safari was excellent and good value for money. The food supplied (including unlimited bottled water )was of an excellent standard .We had such a lovely time in Bikaner desert we have seen lot of wild animal.village life and sleep open sky bring your sleeping bag or ask more blankets to Mr. Vino. I certainly recommend make camel safari and stay vino guest house in Bikaner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    19
    9
    9
    12
See reviews for
10
47
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bikaner
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

had a desert safari this year end with vino. Such a divine experience, could not be explained in simple words.
could not imagine such food quality in interior village. every facility, you can ever imagine in good quality hotel. me and friends had camel ride (on camel and on camel cart).
in clean starry night, such a vibrant environment. Frankly speaking, vino, you rock man!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mathurraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I went with my boyfriend and after traveling approx 250 km from Puskar on bike we finally reached one of the most beautiful Guest house in Bikaner.we had room in garden was comfortable and clean.The home cooked the food was yummy.The family of owner was very hospitable and cordial;it's an awesome place to stay in Bikaner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank koranipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had a very comfortable 2 nights stay at vino guest house.Staying at this guest house was a warm and enjoyable experience. its not close to the city center but quiet and calm . Great place to stay in Bikaner.nice staff, good home cooked food, Free wifi but untill 10p.m. the owner Mr.Vinod is the most wonderful host very friendly and offers lots of useful advice about the town.I would highly recommend this guesthouse people who going to Bikaner.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We really did not enjoy staying at this hostel. First day we were there the male owner Vino was really rude when we said we wanted to rent motorbikes- he also said it was impossible however we had no problem with renting bikes in the end. The food there is a rip off in comparison to everywhere and wasn't good at all. They disconnect the wifi the whole time even when you ask and if you're going there for the pool it's empty of water.
Overall it was just not a nice experience- they kept on asking us to clean up the common area even though a)it wasn't our stuff left behind and b) thought that would be the hostel's job!? Would never recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
3.7 km away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#6 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#3 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#5 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#11 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.8 km away
Vinayak Guest House
Vinayak Guest House
#2 of 50 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vino Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vino Guest House

Property: Vino Guest House
Address: Opposite Gopeshwar Temple, Bikaner 334001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Bikaner
Price range (per night): ₹ 887 - ₹ 887
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vino Paying Guest House is a family run guest-house with garden and is an ideal and comfortable place for your stay in The desert city of Bikaner. From the warm welcome you receive on arrival, Vinod and his family have been welcoming traveler for more than 15 years with cosy rooms, home-cooked meals and free cooking lesson, internet and friendly help for all your travel needs and arrange great camel safari in the desert of Rajsthan. There are 10 nice rooms with private bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Vino Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vino Guest House Bikaner, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing