We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Raj Vilas Palace
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Bombey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exellent”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was a very good and luxurious hotel with true Indian hospitality. The accommodations were superb, though lunch/Dinner was relatively slow at the roof top garden. They were extremely apologetic and made up for it with their lunch/dinner experience. All of the employees were very kind and caring towards there guests and also pleased to go out of there way to help...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NirajBombey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    47
    24
    16
See reviews for
41
31
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

When we drove up to this hotel I thought 'wow, it looks great' and I had the same thoughts about the lobby- but looks can be deceiving. My room was very tired looking (rooms always look better in pics) but my biggest complaint was the shower did not work and they forgot our wake up call. The bed was also as hard as nails. Having said all this my travelling companion, who had his own room, had no complaints. So maybe I was just unlucky. The breakfast was so so - nothing to write home about. I guess I was just disappointed after such a nice exterior. Like I said, it is just fine for a one nighter but not for a longer stay

Room Tip: double check bathrooms first
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HitTheRoadJack44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
912 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Centrally located hotel. The roof-top restaurant is an added attraction. Had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is a good hotel for a short stay. Very good front look, average service. Food was not too good as we wanted less oily. Best part of this hotel was location. I enjoyed walk around as most of the famous places were within reach but hotel is not part of crowded part of Bikaner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avinash817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 days last week. The exterior looks of the hotel are very deceiving and the best part ends as soon as you step in to the Hotel. For the price, can surely find a better place.

There was no running hot water, as a matter of fact, there was no hot water, not even in the morning. We had to do without having a bath, as it was too cold and didn't want to bathe in cold water.

The door to the bathroom was jammed and couldn't lock it from inside.

The Room Service would take ages to be served and the quality of food was also below average.

I wouldn't stay here again, never ever.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shreyance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bikaner hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
2.0 km away
Bhanwar Niwas
Bhanwar Niwas
#11 of 36 in Bikaner
119 reviews
10.0 km away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
392 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#12 of 36 in Bikaner
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Desert Winds
Hotel Desert Winds
#14 of 36 in Bikaner
192 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#6 of 36 in Bikaner
533 reviews
2.3 km away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raj Vilas Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raj Vilas Palace

Property: Hotel Raj Vilas Palace
Address: Near Public Park, Bikaner 334001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bikaner
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,179 - ₹ 3,461
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raj Vilas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Raj Vilas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Raj Vilas Palace Bikaner, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing