We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No conderation for guests”
Review of A' Hotel Ludhiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A' Hotel Ludhiana
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No conderation for guests”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We booked this hotel for our stay in Ludhiana for 6 nights. The rooms are very nice and
we had everything that we could want for a comfortable stay. We had booked an executive room but were put into a deluxe room, which we didn't realise until i asked what caterogy of room we were in and got told that the catergory of room we had booked was not on the booking, but i was charged the executive rate for that night.
The first night, we got no sleep because the people in the next room were having a party
until the early hours of the morning, every time i complained i was told that they would put a stop to it, but that never happened. So we asked to be put into another room, we were told there are no rooms left, that's when the room catergory came to light.
The following day we were moved to a executive room, first few nights were fine, but then on the fourth night at around 10pm there was a great deal of noise from the room directly opposite us, there were loads of people screaming and shouting in excited voices, sounded like they were either playing cards or some other games plus a lot of door banging and furniture banging, this went on until 4am. I made a complain to management many times but nothing was done about it. The last night we were there, the same people in the opposite room had a party with very loud music, screaming and shouting, the music was so loud that we might as well have tried sleeping in a night
club!! Again, after complaining many times nothing was done about it.
In the morning, the day we were going to checkout, we asked for the details of the owner
of the hotel and were told to come back after breakfast. We went back and were told
that they had spoken to the owner and that those guests were asked to leave that day even though they were supposed to stay for a few more days because thay were disturbing other guests. A while later i found out that the people in the room opposite
ours were friends of the owner and were not checking out at all that day, we were very
upset as we had been fobbed off. There are no rules or restrictions in this hotel it seems
you can have parties in your rooms , make loads of noise, play loud music, nobody
cares about other guests who have paid to stay there. The management turn a blind eye
and the owner doesn't give a damn!! We emailed the owner, supposedly Mr Javid, but
to date he has not replied.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sukhi92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    50
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
5
7
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This is a brilliant Hotel located in the heart of the city .. The rooms and extremely cozy and comfortable, better than many other higher category hotels .. the service is also very good and the staff will always speak with a smile on their face ... will rate this as an extremely good stay option for people travelling to Ludhiana ...

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaurav_barjatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Greeting from Keys Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. we welcome you back to the Keys Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The Hotel is a very practical hotel for the discerning business traveller. Its a no frills hotel. Breakfast spread was less attractive than desired although everything required was present. Air-conditioning in the room was slightly low but the fan compensated for the lack of ventilation. Food is expensive.

But, on the whole, a satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarimiMantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Greeting from A' Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. we welcome you back to the A' Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDIGARH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Country inn , the name now has changed to A-hotels. It is best in class in terms of room service and facilities. Free high speed WI fi internet. Room service is exceptionally good. Compared to neighbourhood 5 star hotel , the price is alomost half with every essential service for a business trip person. But you may miss Swimming pool, or persons who needs night life like disco etc

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIETERYATRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punjab
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I was on a business tour some days ago when i went to Hotel Country Inn and suites at ludhiana. Hotel have just toched my heart. the food, the staff and everything i saw there is beautiful and awesome. There is a business center there. The look of the hotel is very gud. Complete AC rooms and relaxsation is there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amantamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.5 km away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
412 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
422 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#12 of 34 in Ludhiana
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
110 reviews
4.6 km away
NIRVANA Hotel Banquets Club
3.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A' Hotel Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A' Hotel Ludhiana

Property: A' Hotel Ludhiana
Address: 148 | Feroze Gandhi Market, Ludhiana 141001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ludhiana
#6 Business Hotel in Ludhiana
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,605 - ₹ 4,571
Hotel Class:4 star — A' Hotel Ludhiana 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A' Hotel Ludhiana is avant garde business cum leisure property situated in the financial hub of Ludhiana. Complimented by 34 Superior rooms and 6 Premium executive rooms, a trendy bar with great offers for in house guests with DJ on call called BAR | 148, a new authentic Indian restaurant from the very Popular Brand called the "The Great Kebab Factory" and known as "The Spice Factory". It is indeed a great stopover for our corporates, FIT's, Families, Couples and the big wedding guests from out of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your A' Hotel Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A' Hotel Ludhiana Punjab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing