We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service+Good People=A Wedding to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Executive Hotel
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service+Good People=A Wedding to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were in Ludhiana for a family wedding, and my family and me stayed at the Imperial, owing to the fact that we don't particularly like single houses infested with little kids of all ages. The experience was great. The rooms were spacious and gave us enough room for all the women in my family (3 of us) ample space to get ready without getting in each others way. The food on the one occasion that we ate at the restaurant was good as was the room service. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all it was one of the few family wedding I actually enjoyed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeptiG2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    18
    16
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
2
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Had gone to Ludhiana for a short business trip to Ludhiana, booked this property as it was centrally located. From the onset it seemed an ordinary property but I must say I loved the hospitality and the suite room they offered us.
The food was truly punjabi style and the open terrace bar was good relaxation.
A good business hotel which is very friendly to the pocket.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nakul2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

The staff is extremely well trained and that shows in the service quality, the rooms are spacious and well laid out, the breakfast and all the meals were great, clean and big rooms .

Had all the comfort one looks for. The location is also central and well connected. Thanks for making my trip comfortable.

Room Tip: Staff is courteous and politness will be reciprocated in multiples..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

There was no one to take your luggage to the room. A waiter from restaurant was called, he had no idea of room location or the in-room controls. The room was not fully made up - dirty toilet, messy centre table etc. They changed the room on my insistence but the next room was equally bad. Stains on toilet and bathtub, electric kettle, half filled water jug, half filled toiletries - all indicated that housekeeping has not done its job. On complaint the GM refused to come to the room saying he was outside the hotel. The room service was also pathetic - your food arrives naked - no covers. Basic hygiene is compromised. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VKSGurgaonIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navneet_imperial, General Manager at Imperial Executive Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for taking your time to review Hotel Imperial Executive, Ludhiana. Please accept our sincere apologies pertaining to the inconvenience during your stay, meanwhile would you please let us know your date of stay & room number enabling us to find out what went wrong and to take corrective measures.
We take criticism with a very positive approach, We remain committed to being in contact with you and resolving this situation. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Warm regards & best wishes,
For Hotel Imperial Executive
Navneet Chaturvedi
(General Manager)
9876620057
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I visited Ludhiana in the first week of September,I stayed at Hotel Imperial Executive,a very neat and clean hotel with spacious bedrooms in this class with very reasonable tariff.Food Quality was excellent and same was the service,the staff is tech Savvy and professional, I recieved a confirmation of my reservation within seconds of mailing them from a mobile handset Professionaly managed and a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Pakhowal road are more spacious,corner rooms have windows for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiShail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
3.4 km away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
4.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.7 km away
A' Hotel Ludhiana
A' Hotel Ludhiana
#7 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Executive Hotel

Property: Imperial Executive Hotel
Address: Pakhowal Road | Gurdev Nagar, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,176 - ₹ 5,056
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imperial Executive Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Imperial Executive would like to introduce ourselves as a perfect setting to relax as well as to do business. The Hotel Imperial Executive is a warm, hospitable place where we pamper the visitor with all the facilities of a 5-star hotel at 3-star rates. The Hotel Imperial Executive is situated in the heart of the most rapidly developing industrial capital of north India that is Ludhiana. The Hotel Imperial Executive has an added advantage of being centrally located, easily accessible and above all the proximity to major commercial, shopping & business centres. Located at a distance of 3 kms, from the railway station. All 42 rooms are fully air-conditioned and are tastefully appointed with luxurious fittings and furnishings. A host of other facilities include – individual Mini Bars, individual AC climate controls, 24 hour hot & cold water, 24 hour TV channels, Wi Fi internet connectivity, in house laundry service, round-the-clock room-service, car rental, pick-up and drop on request to the railway station, hotel basement parking, Wi-Fi internet connectivity and press button convenience. It is a way of life with our staff to make you feel comfortable, as each guest is special for us the executive and deluxe suites are especially designed for the businessman to hold private meetings.Additional infrastructure facilities available are: Platinum the board room for meetings (45-50 persons) Emerald the conference hall (150-175 persons), Blue Diamond the banquet hall for larger get togethers (400-500 persons) OHP and audio video systems, facsimile machines & computer facilities are also available. We also take the opportunity of your stay here to tickle your taste buds with a variety of cuisines Indian, Chinese, Continental & Tandoori at Silver leaf Multi-cuisine Restaurant, Top Terrace the rooftop Grill & Crystal Bar to soar your Spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Imperial Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Executive Hotel Ludhiana, Punjab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing