We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
123
74
15
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
74
15
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango behaviour cleanliness team foods chef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We were on way to Puri and stayed here for 1 night, the rooms are not big as seen, we had one room with triple occupancy and it had hardly any space for third bed. The mattress offered was so thin that it looked like bedsheet, had argue and press upon getting proper mattress, I am found this annoying that even paying full charge for triple occupancy they could not arrange for proper sleeping bed. Breakfast was good, locatio is good

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ketan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
intellistay, Manager at Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

"Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Prangan by Mango Hotels during your visit to Bhubaneswar!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your feedback. I take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is of great value to us. The team shall take appropriate measures to avoid such incidents in the future.

We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Jitendra Kumar Patra
Unit Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Room size is very small,they are liar, they will show you one and give you one,if your booking is through MMT then be careful,you will not get a good room and then no refund. The front desk person is very arrogant, no room service, uneducated manager,

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank sidhesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
intellistay, Manager at Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

"Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Prangan by Mango Hotels during your visit to Bhubaneswar!!!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your feedback. I would like to apologize for the discomfort and regret that it impacted your experience at our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay.

Please feel free to contact us during your next stay. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again and make sure that your stay exceeds your expectations.

Best regards,

Jitendra Kumar Patra
Unit Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Prime location, decent resturant and a small bar, clean and functional rooms are the pros of this property. However, during checkout, I requested for a bell boy. Instead they sent housekeeping staff who checked the minibar and the room thoroughly in a very objectionable manner and left without carrying the luggage. I stayed for a night on 13/10/2019.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArindamG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
intellistay, Manager at Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

"Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us and share your feedback!

We thank you for choosing Prangan by Mango Hotels as your preferred choice of stay in Bhubaneswar. We are extremely disappointed that you did not have a fulfilling experience during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable stay in the city.

While we are looking into your feedback, I would like an opportunity to contact you personally and know more about the same.

We sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to serve you again and ensure you will have a wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Jitendra Kumar Patra
Unit Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Very good and comfortable place to stay, the food quality is awesome,very obedient and responsible staff, specially the front desk staff and the restaurant staff, rooms are well maintained, overall every thing was excellent, would be looking forward to stay again in near future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sushil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
intellistay, Manager at Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

"Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us and share your feedback!

We thank you for choosing Prangan by Mango Hotels as your preferred choice of stay in Bhubaneswar. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.


The entire team looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Jitendra Kumar Patra
Unit Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Why was there no doorman present at the main door.
Visited MoXa restaurant with family on Dussehra eve, the food was delicious, especially Chicken lollypop and the cheese garlic naan which we ordered was fresh and delightful.
Mahroof was really proactive during the whole service, used to come and ask us how was the food.
The lobby was clean, a glass refrigerator which was supposed to store and showcase gourmet items and bakery stuffs was used to display just wrapped breads.
Well if these little things kept are kept aside for a while, I would say it was altogether a good experience.
Looking forward to many more visits.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 97aman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
intellistay, Manager at Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

"Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us and share your feedback!

We thank you for choosing Prangan by Mango Hotels as your preferred choice of stay in Bhubaneswar. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.


The entire team looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Jitendra Kumar Patra
Unit Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews