We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Hotel PUSHPAK”
Review of Hotel Pushpak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pushpak
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Hotel PUSHPAK”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Hotel is very near to airport and I could locate without a problem. We enjoyed at stay in hotel Pushpak our stay was 3 nights 4 days. Staffs were very helpful. The rooms were cleaned & specious. During my stay the boys wished me by saying good morning and they guided me whatever I asked for. Room service boys were so good. The front office boys called me to have complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was hygiene and tasty. We had dinner at the restaurant which was very nice to my satisfaction. We had a pleasant stay starting from the on line reservation, the customer care was very helpful and they were very prompt at confirmation of booking immediately after payment. We have come across and even in the present trip this was the best amongst other hotels. I got appreciation from my brother –in-law and his wife who also stayed in a different room along with us, for selecting such a best hotel.

Room Tip: affordable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srikanta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    61
    33
    14
    14
See reviews for
82
24
29
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maharastra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

i stayed here for 5 nights in april. this was my first visit to bhubaneswar. i was there for both some official work but also was accompanied by my family who wanted to visit bhubaneswar and puri and the jagannath temple. we decided to stay in bhubaneswar because it was central and the airport was also in bhubaneswar.

Pushpak offered pickup service from the airport which was promptly availed. i was delighted to see the pickup guy upon landing at the airport. hotel was just 5-10 minutes drive from the airport. checkin was quick. i really liked the front desk people. there was a girl and one guy (i think his name was Mr. Bapi) who was very helpful. he guided us during the stay to visit puri and other places.

bell boy walked us to the room which was well kept. bathrooms were very spacious and towels were crisp and clean. i always want hotels to have good hot water facility which is not guaranteed in most hotels across india. i was so relived to find running hot water. ahh! it was there all thoughout the stay and i enjoyed it. the beds were normal and bedspreads were clean.

the memorable part of the stay was complimentary breakfast. it was buffet and had a variety of options. my kids loved it every morning. it was served in a large and clean restaurant which was well kept. we dined in the restaurant (Golden Bird, i think) a couple of times and the food was fantastic.

all in all, i would definitely rate pushpak very highly. i will be sharing this experience with my friends and would recommend it to everyone i know. EXCELLENT JOB MANAGEMENT! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamirPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I travel quite offen to other cities. This was my first Bhubaneswar trip and I happened to find a good deal for Hotel Pushpak online at hotelpushpak.com. The complimentary airport pickup provided by the hotel was good (nice car and driver). Check in at the hotel front desk was fast. Front desk staff were friendly and respectful. My wife and I had got a good room - spacious, good bed and clean linens. Bathroom was equally spacious - all modern fixture and clean/new towels. The shower was very good and water was always hot. We stayed for multiple days but had complimentary breakfast on only one of the days (had work on other days). There are multiple options in the breakfast (dosa, break/omlett/jam, aloo parotha, puri/bhaji) and I would recommened everyone to take advantage of this nice breakfast option provided by the hotel. Good breakfast is rare now a days but Pushpak has it and for free. Room service guys provided tea once (on order) and the service was flawless. Overall a very nice stay and I would highly recommend my friends and family to stay here again. Infact, I have booked an executive room for my wife's parents who will be visiting Bhubaneswar and Jagannath Puri soon.

Location of the hotel is perfect - almost in a central location and less than 10 minutes drive from the airport. Travel desk people were able to arrange taxi during my entire stay. Thanks to Hotel Pushpak for making my stay wonderful during my Bhubaneswar visit.

Room Tip: I don't remember my room number. But most of the rooms looked similar from outside. So I guess m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajesh_bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_pushpak, General Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our guest services. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, to provide quality guest services that our guests expect. It’s our pleasure to have you as our regular guest. We hope to see you again soon.
For, Hotel Pushpak
Sanjit Kar
[General Manager]
7735734301
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in hotel pushpak bhubneswar from 18th February 2012 for three days. Considering the amount we paid per day at Rs.1200/, we feel the hotel’s facilities are far below the standard.

They call it a four star hotel but they gave us a room with Indian commodes. The bath area, commodes and washbasin have been crammed in an area of less than 25 sq.ft. There is hardly any moving place in side the bathroom. There are no hot water facilities in the bathroom. We have not been informed that hot water is provided in buckets, which made us to have cold water baths.

The moving place inside the room is also very small considering two guests in the room. The towels provide are old and torn. The bed cover is also torn. They don’t provide any napkins and provided only one towel for both guests. We have to ask for more always. Hotel pushpak is certainly NOT our destination when we visit bhubneswar next.

But one word about the staff. They are courteous and prompt in dealing with us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I happend to book thru pushpak.com..in bubaneshwar..As it was our Honeymoon..it was very special moment..As promised everything was just perfect..Felt perfect value for money..Trust which was lacking from other tour advisors..I felt pushpak lived upto my standards..I recommend all to book thru them..WELL DONE PUSHPAK.COM..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saiuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
5.3 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
754 reviews
0.8 km away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#19 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Urmee
Hotel Urmee
#20 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
32 reviews
4.3 km away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Kalinga Ashok
Kalinga Ashok
#37 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushpak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpak

Property: Hotel Pushpak
Address: 68 Budha Nagar, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,124 - ₹ 3,412
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pushpak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50+ Years Experience - Quality service Hotel Pushpak is one of the most renowned hotels in Bhubaneswar with over 50 years experience in serving its guests. We know your needs better than most others. Our choice of hotels ensures that our guests get one of the best hotels in the locality within their budget. Our guest service people are prompt in answering your questions and taking care of all your needs and ensuring that you are pleased with your decision to stay with us. We are one of the few Bhubaneswar hotels recommended by the world famous 'Lonely Planet Travel Guide'location: Domestic Airport: 3 km and Railway Station: 1 Km Should you require assistance please feel free to get in touch with me or with any one of my colleagues. We thank you for choosing our hotel, while promising to make your visit a comfortable and memorable one.With Warm Regards!!! Hotel Pushpak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Booking.com, OYO Rooms, HotelQuickly, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pushpak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushpak Hotel Bhubaneswar
Hotel Pushpak Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing