We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Travelocity$56
Trip.com$85
Orbitz.com$56
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
49
65
30
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
65
30
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool value for money quality of food taste buds excellent ambience prime location buffet breakfast courteous staff prawns renovation property services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

Lovely ambience with touch of royalty. Food teases taste buds and the variety in breakfast is highly appreciated. Staff very cordial and good services. Rooms need renovation as a top priority. I enjoyed the stay and also recommend to others.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank royalraj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpiresGroup Hotels, Owner at Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Dear Mr. Raj,

First if all let me thank you Sir for choosing Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar for your overnight stays during the recent trip to Bhubaneswar. And thank you for reviewing our hotel with your appraising words here posted on our hotel's TripAdvisor review page here.

We are delighted to know you liked our hotel, the ambience, cuisines, staff courtesy etc…. And sir as you suggested and we also planned it since couple of months, our hotel is under major renovation work and hopefully it will be completed soon and we would be able to offer you the new renovated room on your next trip to our hotel.

Looking forward to serve you soon once a again.
Thanking you again!
Sanjay Mishra
General Manager
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

The service was good with a nice spread.The location was good with many amenities (eg. swimming pool , gym ,etc.) The room I booked was also nice and staff was well-behaved. The quality of food was good.Overall I had an excellent experience.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xprabhasx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpiresGroup Hotels, Owner at Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Thank you Mr. Prabhash for choosing Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar for overnight stays and hospitality needs during your recent trip to Bhubaneswar. We are grateful to you for considering your stay experience as excellent and reviewing our hotel with a 5 star rating on TripAdvisor page.

We are elated to see your appraising words about our hotel amenities, gourmet spreads and quality of food, location, staff courtesy etc…. and while thanking you again for the 5 star rating, we are looking forward to welcome you to our 4 star hotel once again.

With Warm Regard,
Sanjay Mishra
General Manager
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent ambience with courteous staff.Some minor enhancement needed which is visible otherwise good place to stay and for dinning.the quality of food is good some more itemmay be added for the guest.for night traveller's night food should be available.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Du303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpiresGroup Hotels, Owner at Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Thank you Sir for liking our hotel ambience, staff courtesy, cuisines and services during your stay at our hotel in Bhubaneswar and reviewing Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar with 5 star rating here on our TripAdvisor page. We have noted carefully your suggestion to add some more food options for night travellers... however with our 24 hours coffee shop, multi-cuisine restaurant, bar and now with recently introduced Deli Cafe Confectionery outlet, we have been serving widely and exclusively to the world of foodies for all types of cuisines.

Looking forward to serve you on your next visit to our hotel and assuring our best of the services at all times.

Thanking you again!
Team Empires Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Their chocolate cake was the yummiest ! Staffs are really well trained, courteous and polite.
This hotel has the best chef in cooking and bakery as well. We just loved everything !
Highly recommended! Their Barley prawn is THE UNIQUE

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 2408ishadhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpiresGroup Hotels, Owner at Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Thank you valued guest for your encouraging words posted on our TripAdvisor page. We are elated to read your review & 5 star rating here for empires Bhubaneswar. This means a lot and it will help numerous travellers from across the globe to take informed decision while booking their stay with us. We are happy you liked our services and food during your recent visit to our hotel "Empires Bhubaneswar."

Looking forward to serve you on your next visit to our hotel and assuring our best of the services at all times.

Thanking you again!
Team Empires Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Best place to stay in Bhubaneswar, excellent food, courteous staff and awesome ambience. Strongly recommended for business and leisure stay. Right in the downtown and within close proximity to airport

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ManojKolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpiresHotel Pradeep, Owner at Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you Sir for your encouraging words posted here on our TripAdvisor page. We are overwhelmed to know that you rated us with 5 star review and liked our service and food during your recent stay our hotel Empires Bhubaneswar.
Looking forward to serve you on your next visit to our hotel and assuring our best of the services at all times.

Thanking you again!
Team Empires Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews