We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Booking.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.com$145
Travelocity$145
ZenHotels.com$148
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
348
34
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
348
34
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taj property jiva spa chef santosh special thanks taj group special mention duty manager excellent stay wonderful hospitality excellent service f b would love to visit again his team the entire staff front desk staff great ambience in room dining
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2022

IT WAS A REALLY GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH VIVANTA THANKS TO THE STAFF FOR A WARM WELCOME AND MAKING IT OUR VERY COMFORTABLE STAY IN HOTEL.
SPECIALLY I WANNA THANKS TO MS BRENDA ONE OF VIVANTA STAFF SHE SO HUMBLE WITH US I FIND IT VERY PROFESSIONAL IT WAS VERY IMPRESSIVE I WILL SAY. THE ROOM SERVICE WAS ALSO GOOD OVERALL I WANNA THANKS TO VIVANTA FOR SUCH A WARM WELCOME AND EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paradise47198677655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashirbad Praharaj, General Manager at Vivanta Bhubaneswar DN Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Vivanta Bhubaneswar, DN Square and taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We made every effort to ensure your recent stay was a truly inspired one and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit. We are so glad you enjoyed the services and offerings across the hotel.

Your kind words of encouragement have been shared with Brenda and she is thrilled to receive this recognition of her efforts.

On behalf of the entire team , I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Ashirbad Praharaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

One of the Best Hotels in Bhubaneswar. Very warm and friendly touch. Strongly recommended for Vacations/ Visits..

Special thanks to House Keeping staff and dining hall staff to make our stay so memorable. Special thanks to Mr Bhadur at the Front Gate for his ever lively and helping attitude.

Thanks Vivanta

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A9384MPviveks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashirbad Praharaj, General Manager at Vivanta Bhubaneswar DN Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Vivanta Bhubaneswar, DN Square and taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We made every effort to ensure your recent stay was a truly inspired one and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit. We are so glad you enjoyed the services and offerings across the hotel.

Your kind words of encouragement have been shared with Bhadur and he is thrilled to receive this recognition of his efforts.

On behalf of the entire team , I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Ashirbad Praharaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

The staff was courteous to cater to our special requirements such as towel art, assisting in cake delivery for our twins' birthday celebs. Absolutely wonderful aesthetics of the room and surroundings.

Room tip: Do not miss the play area if you are visiting with kids
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 424shrutib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashirbad Praharaj, General Manager at Vivanta Bhubaneswar DN Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Vivanta Bhubaneswar, DN Square and taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We made every effort to ensure your recent stay was a truly inspired one and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit. We are so glad you enjoyed the services and offerings across the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team , I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Ashirbad Praharaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

The experience was amazing. The entire team from the travel desk (Mr. Padma) to the front office to room and dining service- everything was awesome!! The team was extremely responsive and consistently checked if there was anything they could do to make the stay more comfortable. Thank you, everyone.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ritu_rev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashirbad Praharaj, General Manager at Vivanta Bhubaneswar DN Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Vivanta Bhubaneswar, DN Square and taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We made every effort to ensure your recent stay was a truly inspired one and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit. We are so glad you enjoyed the services and offerings across the hotel.

Your kind words of encouragement have been shared with Padma and he is thrilled to receive this recognition of his efforts.

On behalf of the entire team , I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Ashirbad Praharaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022

This place is excellent for Weddings, VIP meetings, Residency etc. Well I really thank from the bottom of my heart to all the staffs of Vivanta Bhubaneswar for their amazing behavior and tremendous work. The smiling faces give lot of positivity and peace in heart. That's what I found from it.
Roma - You are the darling and heart on the floor. The way you deal and support your staffs and clients, just like a mother to her babies. So loving and kind in nature.
Adeep, Suvojeet, Brenda, Silpi, Lucy, Jayant, Nauwnit, Gautam, Joseph, Gouri, Strutishree - You all are heart winning people. These 3 days were very special with you all. God bless!
How can I forget Sidharth, Hom Bahadur for all your HARD WORK and pain which your face every single day. Thank you so much for everything

Thank you do much once again. God Bless !!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank damnik007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashirbad Praharaj, General Manager at Vivanta Bhubaneswar DN Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Vivanta Bhubaneswar, DN Square and taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We made every effort to ensure your recent stay was a truly inspired one and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit. We are so glad you enjoyed the services and offerings across the hotel.

Your kind words of encouragement have been shared with Roma , Adeep , Suvojeet , Brenda , Shilpi , Lucy , Jayant , Nauwnit , Gautam , Joseph , Gouri , Shrutishree , Sidharth , Hom Bahadur and they are thrilled to receive this recognition of their efforts.

On behalf of the entire team , I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Ashirbad Praharaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews