We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site$96
Expedia.com$95
Priceline$95
Hotels.com$95
Travelocity$95
Tripadvisor$95
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
201
25
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
201
25
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taj property front desk jiva spa chef santosh mynt restaurant room stay taj group dining staff special thanks special mention excellent hospitality in room dining f b a wonderful stay duty manager great ambience whole team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Food was stale, recycled, hair found in chole, cheese pieces found in fresh glasses, no coasters available, repetitive menu, no common outdoor spaces, nothing for children. Even the superior room was smaller than expected. ASK seldom responds. Response time is delayed. Ala carte menu is very limited. Not upto Taj standards in any which ways, very basic services, nothing that makes it stand apart

Room tip: Superior rooms are smaller compared to others, no smoking zone available, beds are uncomfortable
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lazulielapis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

The booking was a transit 1 night stay while travelling to Kolkata, I have to say the team was absolutely supportive in going beyond the bar and providing the best customer experience, be it a little early checking in due to room availability to providing fine in-room dining service. (First time experience in my so many stays in other Taj group and many other star hotels) Special mention to the restaurant manager and the chef, who took time to visit us in the room to make sure my wife diet preference is taken care as she is CKD patient and cannot have all type of food. Also the ground staff and restaurant staff were at their best to provide a remembering experience. Thanks to all the team members from various departments. I plan to visit soon and highly recommended. Also it’s a Pet friendly hotel, and our traveller pet enjoyed his stay as well.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Akineth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashirbad Praharaj, General Manager at Vivanta Bhubaneswar DN Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ashirbad Praharaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022

This was Excellent stay, the staff/management took great care.
Food was very good. Swimming pool, Gym, all well maintained.
Rooms are spacious,
A very nice experience indeed.
Would repeat stay at Vivanta when visiting Bhubneshwar.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sureshpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashirbad Praharaj, General Manager at Vivanta Bhubaneswar DN Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ashirbad Praharaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

Excellent, well managed property with highly professional staff.
Rooms are very very comfortable with high level of cleanliness and if any issue is faced, staff would be more than happy to assist you in any possible manner.

Spa 10/10
Resturant / IRD 10/10
WYNK bar - 10/10

Special credits to
Mr. Jaikant (resturant)
Mr. Bhaskar (wynk bar)

Had a very very comfortable stay for around 15 days at this place.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abhi_jhorar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashirbad Praharaj, General Manager at Vivanta Bhubaneswar DN Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Vivanta Bhubaneswar, DN Square and taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We made every effort to ensure your recent stay was a truly inspired one and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit. We are so glad you enjoyed the services and offerings across the hotel.

Your kind words of encouragement have been shared with Jaikanth and Bhasker and they are thrilled to receive this recognition of their efforts.

On behalf of the entire team , I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Ashirbad Praharaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

Dear Sir,

I submit my observations during my consecutive stay at the Vivanta Bhubaneswar.

The well appointed rooms, the excellent high standards of hospitality was the best of all.

Strongly recommend this property to all business and non-business types, visiting Bhubaneswar.

The services specially of Roma Mam from the duty manager-desk, Rohit Chef, Saurabh from in room dining, Prince and Elizabeth from house keeping, and many others, were all note worthy.

Best wishes to the Team Leaders
Rajiv Hariharan

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rajivh3064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashirbad Praharaj, General Manager at Vivanta Bhubaneswar DN Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Mr. Hariharan ,

Thank you very much for choosing Vivanta Bhubaneswar, DN Square and taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We made every effort to ensure your recent stay was a truly inspired one and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit. We are so glad you enjoyed the services and offerings across the hotel.

Your kind words of encouragement have been shared with Roma , Rohit , Saurabh , Prince , Elizabeth and they are thrilled to receive this recognition of their efforts.

On behalf of the entire team , I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Ashirbad Praharaj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews